You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Year's Resolutions: Why They Often Fail & How To Make Them Stick

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

I don't always make New Year's resolutions. But this year I've decided to eliminate wheat, sugar and perhaps dairy from my diet. I actually succeeded in getting off of all of them many years ago for a few weeks, when my naturopath had me get off of them. I remember feeling better than ever! So- I'm trying to keep that feeling in mind as I work towards it. I am giving up wheat first (which has been a little tough, but so far I'm doing fairly well), and then I plan to give up sugar the day after Valentine's Day. Not sure how I'm going to handle the dairy thing yet. We'll see. :) Good luck everyone - on sticking to your goals in the new year!

Sort:  

ha , going back to the healthy alternatives and far from the prepackaged colored foods i suppose :D

I for one am very disappointed in the fact that in most stores there are thousands of items and 3types of fruit and 4 types of vegetables and this is where I live , where people at least still cook. It's a shame when there is such a huge variety of plants , that could be benefitial and aren't even mentioned , or known to most people.
Our eating habits are so low in quantity and variety that it's no wonder people are sick and we have pharmacies with vitamins and supplements.

That's very true, and the most nutritious and fresh products are often very overpriced. Nowadays, it's way more expensive to eat a balanced diet with fresh ingredients compared to frozen or junk food, sadly!

That sounds like a plan! Thanks for sharing!
It might be difficult to get used to at first, but I'm sure you can do it, and the extra health benefits will motivate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81