Sir Steemit of STEEM

in #sir6 years ago

Hello Sirs!

This is a light-hearted post with some numbers around the word 'Sir'.

Have you been called 'Sir'? Do you have a 'nice post' over there, Sir?

How many Sirs are there on STEEM, sir?


negativesir.png
From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository, Sir


Recent Blockchain activity, Sir

recent.png

Most popular Sirs in the past 24 hours


Most popular Sirs in the past week


Most popular Sirs since the beginning


Sir you are a top 20 Witness, Sir?

Number of times top 20 Witnesses have been called sir


Most popular female Sirs ever?!


Are you a Sir when you post with a certain reputation, Sir?

* 2018 only


How many Sirs do we have on the STEEM Blockchain, Sir?

13682 unique accounts with 'Sir' in a comment to them.


Do you want to know how many times you've been called 'Sir'?

Comment below and I shall endeavour to research and tell you :)


I am aware of the cultural differences between the nations present on our Blockchain - No offence is meant by this post, Sir.


Cheers!

Asher @abh12345

Sort:  

Most popular female Sirs ever?!

Hahahahaha this really got me cracking sir....

Well I think it has to do with the country that individual resides . Here in Africa we call people sir out of respect . But I think in the western world , you guys don't fancy it. But tell me @abh12345, how does being called SIR make you feel???

It makes me feel like a need to don suit and wear a nice watch Sir :D

Nowadays in the UK, the word is generally reserved for School Teachers, and those who've been been Knighted.

Honestly, I don't mind being called Sir, but I'd rather Asher :)

Hehehe it's owk...you wish is my command sir, sorry Asher :-D

Makes me feel old sir. I don't know for sir Asher.

I didn't even see the tags. Go check them and laugh your butt off.

Thank you sir😂😂😂😂😂😂
Please count me😂😂

Zero times Sir ! (one soon!)

Ahahha I am so suprised to see my name in it but yeah I get a lot of sir.

In the Philippines it is used as a sign of respect to those who hold power or have a higher position which is why I don't really like being called it because it denotes that someone can look down on another person and I am a believer that everyone is an equal.

The number of females called sir was so funny. If you use bro you might have a number of them listing @evecab I don't know how anyone could mistake her as a bro! Hahaha

Good review man. What a way to start my Monday chuckling at this.

Personally I prefer Overlord and keeper of the food. I usually joke that whenever someone calls me sir in my work. I usually get a blank eyed stare till I tell them it's a joke. Humor humanizes me.

Excellent number of 'Sirs' for you Sir, spreader of upvotes and engaging comments :D

haha, great! That was an amusing read, Sir! :D
The only thing missing is the list of posts with the most "Sir"s in the comments - and this post has the potential to make it to the top! :)

Thank you Sir, that would be a fine addition.

I avoided the @utopian-io submission this time :D

What a pity, Sir - I would have loved to read your thoughts about modeling the findings to draw conclusions and support the decision-making :D

Maybe next time Sir.

Things are tough outside the votes of utopian/dtube/sndbox/dlive etc right now - I need to focus and stop messing about! :D

Hi Asher, this is a cool break from the usual data post. I enjoyed reading this sir. :-)

:D Thank you very much! We need a bit of light-heartedness at time I think, Sirs :D

Alright sir. Thank you boss, am really glad you wrote this dear, nice post sir, upvoted, resteem and follow sir. Follow me, I follow you and we all fall into a pit sir ...

ahahaha :D

To infinity and beyond Sir!

Hahahahaha. Someone should get me a pen and chalk. Am a school teacher.

Haha thanks sir, this post had me laughing all the way down to the bottom.

Great Sir, my intentions have been achieved! :D

I want to know! Thanks mate hahaha

Hahaha, no problem Sir!

No problem sir, mostly in africa we say alot of sir. Its a sign of respect sir. We use it for our elders sir or boss sir. Your post was funny sir

haha :D

Thank you for taking the post the right way, and a good day to you Sir :D

Hehhe! This is hilarious! Love it. I am quite sure I have been honoured with the title SIR previously!

Sir Princess.... now that doesn't work at all!

Thank you! I'm glad you found some amusement :D

hehehe, I have definitely been called dear more than I have been called sir

Thanks, Asher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42