beached whales are sexy right??

in #single7 years ago (edited)

Ok so being 33 and single in 2017 is a hardship. Trying dating site after dating site becomes tedious. You're sitting there thinking how am I ever going to meet anyone. All my friends are all married and settled with kids now. I'm the last straggler of the bunch. And I tell you all, it's very difficult. Never having a plus 1 to all these events. Begging my friends to come for a night out on the town with me just in case I bump into him and I get swept off my feet ( this never happens, it's more like me being wobbly bob waking round the bars after copious amounts of shots; the rhyme 1 tequila 2 tequila 3 tequila floor is around for a reason. I'm usually thinking I'm the 5th member of littlemix tearing up the dance floor, classy I know) So another failed night of finding the man of my dreams.

So I think 🤔 what's the next best way to meet a hunky man and have a romance of a life time? I know!!! Apply for love island! 👌🏼
So I get the application up and start to fill the form out. At the end it says upload a video. Well, I don't have many videos and I'm not glamorous in the slightest so clearly I'll send one that will make me stand out from the rest of the pouting contoured faces that they will receive saying how awesome they are and why they should be on the show. I was already on holiday in this video so I think it says it all on what kind of contestant I would be. 🤣🙈 anyway don't take my word for it. Here is said video that the producers of the show will of watched, eye rolled and binned straight away haha. God loves a trier tho eh 🙃 wonder what my next brightest idea will be!?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mny84! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great story and I can relate to the first paragraph so dont worry you are not alone :)
To introduce myself: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raisingthebar/time-to-steemit-my-introduction

Really funny and well written! 😂

Congratulations @mny84! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86