Time to steemit (My Introduction)

The First Hurdle

This is me closing my eyes and jumping head first over the first hurdle....................... what do I mean?

For me talking about myself, posting about myself and taking videos and even pictures of myself is something I find extremely hard (nearly impossible) and this is holding me back as I have a lot of creative ideas that have been filling my pot for a long time and they and starting to overflow so its time to let them out! And GUESS WHAT? they all involve talking, posting, vlogging and blogging from my perspective and with me as the main focus yikes.

Now for many years (22) my creative side (if it still exists) hasn't had a chance to shine or be cultivated and I fell that steemit is the perfect platform for me to start, hence the title "Time to steemit"

So why steemit?

For the simple reason I can express myself just through a personal blog (words) with maybe a few pictures which isn't as extreme as the full frontal vlogs I have planned.

I have a brief understanding of crypto currencies and am aware there is a way to gain currency from posting, but I am here to put myself out there with the hope that people can relate, upvote, follow and share just because they like what they read.

About me


steemit.jpg

My name is Finbar Harte
I am 35 years old and live in Ireland
Currently I work as a personal trainer and an online coach my business name is raisingthebar
Personal development is a big part of who I am.
Love learning and developing the mind and I also love lifting weights and developing the body.
As a result I have many hobbies and qualifications including front end website design, videography (new), salsa dancing, outdoors activities and nutrition.

Like everyone I am not without flaws and anxiety is the main monster I need to accept and manage in my life as it has been the main reason for not embracing my creative side and not putting myself out there.
(if you can relate please follow and message me as they say talking helps)

Why Now?

To be honest I should have addressed this a long time ago so there is no time like the present.
But more specifically I have reached a crossroad in my life where decisions have to be made (and making decisions is hard)
But I have already made some major ones to start me off on a new journey

  • a journey where I dont make the same mistakes I have made in the past
  • a journey where I embrace and cultivate my creative side
  • a journey full of experiences and excitement

And the journey starts here and starts now!

logo2.png

Sort:  

Greetings !

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy your time here! :-)

ty. I am a big dog fan, I will have to post about my dogs (never thought of that) love your German Shepard

Good one! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm sending you my support. One upvote for you and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

This was useful, thanks . Following you now :)

I want to support you! I sent you some sbd! I hope I helped you!

I did thank you very much

Hi @raisingthebar, It's surprising how nerve racking it is putting a picture of yourself online is... I felt the same way. I am far more comfortable behind a camera than in front of it!

Website design, outdoor activities physical fitness and salsa dancing are all interests for me too (met my husband at dance classes!)... so I have upvoted and followed you. Looking forward to seeing you unleash your creativity on Steemit.

I've only been on Steemit for a week. This help page is worth checking out: https://www.steemithelp.net/

Thank you very much and very interesting to know we share the same hobbies especially as that is a unique mix of activities . Followed back.
I am a dog fan check my new post

Nice to meet you Finbar - cool name ha. Like your intro. I have that little bugger anxiety too. 🙄 Stopped me from doing lots of things in my life. Still does but I try my best. That's all we can do 👍🏼

Thanks its a good Irish name so they tell me.
Mainly stops me from putting myself out there so I am now gonna challenge head on :)

Welcome to Steemit Finbar! :)

Hay. Nice introduce with you. We are in a steemit community. Thank

hey and thank you, just trying to get used to it

Hi and thanks I am trying to teach myself Spanish at the moment(just started)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50