Guess how much I paid for my lunch today 4/4 that finished at 2:44 PM

in #sincronicity7 years ago (edited)

4de4.png

Today I went to the restaurant near the office as usual. It has the self-service kilo buffet system, popular here in São Paulo city, which you pay for the weight of the food you take. When I left, the bill was R$ 24,44 (brazilian money Real), I noticed so many "fours" and almost commented it with the cashier (people here sometimes bet at the lottery the numbers that appear in dreams or unusual situations).

Then, in the walkway I checked the watch on my phone and it was 2:44 PM, what a coincidence! In Brazil we also use the 24 hours clock, so it showed 14h44, one more "four" than the AM/PM time display!!! Back to the office I realized that today is 4/4. As I have a little feelings of persecution with repeated numbers and hours (I know many people bothers with 11:11 time) so I decided to write this post.

Perhaps in the future I post about the japanese superstition with the number 4 also.

The drawn numbers that illustrates this post was made using the site Figma and is shared with everyone who wants to edit it.


Post translated from the portuguese: Adivinha quanto custou meu almoço do dia 4/4 que terminou às 14h44.

Suggested posts:
4/3/2017 - @steemcenterwiki: March's list of wiki collaborators entitled to receive STEEM rewards
3/4/2017 - Steem and cryptocurrencies as a tool to implement and expand LETS (Local Exchange Trade System)
3/2/2017 - @blockchaincat: Visiting China
1/28/2017 - My suggestion to soften the annoying of @curie's repetitive posts
1/14/2017 - Test Poll: would you vote in a poll that the graph results do not update live?
1/4/2017 - How my dog became famous on the internet because this picture of a pet bed made with recycled Mac monitor
12/13/2016 - An easy and simple way to help spread Steemit on Twitter

Log on Steemit and take rewards for your content too >>>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99