Steemit In Nigeria (SIN) Crew Says Thank You

in #sin7 years ago (edited)

Hurray!!! SIN was a success.

On the 2nd and 3rd of November 2017, there was an event that shook the Nigerian steemit community and that was the Steemit in Nigeria (SIN) Conference and after party.

Trust me when I say the event was a beautiful one and the first of its kind, I mean it. Steemian from the different region of Nigeria (North, South, East and West) were present for the program and it was fun.

APPRECIATION

The program wouldn't have been a success if you weren't present, so I say a big thank you to everyone present at the event.

Most especially, I want to appreciate @donkeypong (Tom)who have been a great support towards the success of the event from the unset, my very good friend @ejemai who came to my rescue, showing me I could count on him, my very good boss and friend @fisteganos who stormed Ile-ife and was able to share his experience with other steemians, @maryfavour; even when absent physically, was able to share some important things steemian should know Via video. Special thanks to @papa-pepper, @adrarchy, @tojukaka, @mediahousent and you that were present.

I also want to appreciate every member of the SIN crew who came together to make this event a success, I am really proud to be part of the team.

WE WISH TO SEE YOU AT SIN 2

So many people were not able to come to the event due to unforeseen circumstances which could not be neglected but we hope to see you in SIN 2. It will be a bomb, I can tell you.

REGARDS FROM @gbenga




steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

divider.png

Sort:  

It was truly a success. I enjoyed the question and answer sections. What also blew my mind was the videos from @maryfavour @adrarchy and @papa-pepper

A very big thanks to @360lead for hosting @steemnaira. See you all at SIN II 2018

Cool, I'm glad you were present @michaelcj

Weldone bro, you guys did well. I am sure this first successes will make all the difference. Cheers.

My bro, you have shown yourself to be a man who has the interest of the community at heart.
THANKS

It was great to see that all effort was not a waste. My heartfelf appreciation to @donkeypong for the supprt so far and all the wonderful speakers we had... you all were amazing. Much love always.

Thanks dear, you are a jewel. Thank you for being there

The pleasure is all mine 🤗

@gbenga
You are welcome
It was a pleasure...

My friend @tojukaka, I am glad you were present at the event. Thank you for coming

I didn't regret making the trip! Thanks to you guys for putting such a thing together. Too sad for those who had the opportunity but refused to support. We succeed together

Thanks boss for coming, I'm really honoured to have you

I'm biting my fingers as I read various accounts and lovely comments about the event. Too bad I wasn't available. I hope to make it to the next one.
Big ups to the organizers @gbenga , destiny and every other person that came through .... cheers!

Thanks a lot my very good friend @epikcoin, I hope to see you in subsequent ones. Hope you had a safe trip?

You guys rock! I know it would be a successful outing. The capable hands on the deck are guaranteed to steer the ship over all the stormy and choppy waves. Congratulations to you and others that made it happen.

Thanks a lot @greenrun, we hope to see you at SIN 2

You are most welcome.

Great, spread the word of Steemit.
Steem on

@gbenga my main G. You have been doing well for a long time, so you peole now outshine our Steem-lagos issorite

We never outshined steem-lagos, we all work hand in hand. It is not a competition, it is the coming together of all Nigerian steemians

Of course bro. A little humor in there that is the intention

Hi @gbenga
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @steem-untalented don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39