You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toilet Paper and Salad Dressing: Lost at the Supermarket!

in #simplicity5 years ago

I hate marketers too...loathe them in fact.
You might be interested in a new thing which recently became available where I am.(south of berkley east)

Grocery delivery.

My wife HATES to go to the grocery store. (she won't allow me too. I buy too much) SO....she makes a list of what she needs...then enters it online to the Grocery Store. A few hours later it's delivered to our door.

Cheaper actually, when you consider what your time is worth, than going to the store yourself.

BONUS! No more IMPULSE buys.

We're getting more and more stuff online. A few days ago the governor signed a bill allowing beer and wine to be delivered too.

Now just about the onliest place I go is the lumber yard. (75$ delivery fee...still too expensive)

I go for weeks and weeks at a time and never leave the house.

P.S. You're marketing friend is full of bovine excretion. I don't get 'bored with no change' rather I get annoyed BY change. When I encounter silly stuff like you mentioned I react the same way that you do. When I go to the store to get something and find that it's been moved somewhere ELSE in the store than where it used to be....that's not helpful.

It's alway where I can find it on line.

I don't go to stores any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30