Simplicity is Bliss

in #simpicity6 years ago (edited)

Children.jpgSimplicity is Bliss
When I lived in Bangalore last year, there existed a few very small simple homes in the plot next to my appartment - very simple living folk. The rest of the homes are modernized; but this simple place had small four rooms with four families in each room.
There were two children there that my heart absolutely adored. They are pure innocence. They would run and jump and dance and play in the streets; when I believe the other children were either in school or behind their TV sets.
I always loved to observe this one boy. He's full of Spirit. Always curious; trying out impossible feats within the limits of his imagination, and really quite fearless. To me, these were real children.
One day, as a neighbor was reversing his car, this little boy got all excited and began running along side it; screaming in joy, yelling 'bye, bye; bye, bye' waving his hands. It was the cutest sight and my heart began to flutter as I saw this. We don't get to see such simple blissful actions anymore; it was just too adorable.
The neighbor, who was reversing the car, had a child too, about the same age but so much more different in nature. At one point, the simple child was all exited & when the car parked, he stood on one side and innocently held the door.
Instantly, the neighbor child's temper rose, perhaps he got a little jealous even & beat the simple child, pushing him to the side, as if to say 'my car, don't touch'.
My heart feeling immediately collapsed. Also, the simple child got very upset, sad and confused. His expression was perplexed as if he didn't quite understand what he had done wrong. Then, the neighbor child arrogantly got into the car.
The simple boy was called back his mother (who had seen the whole ordeal) & he went running to her. I could feel his sadness.
I felt quite disturbed. Immediately, I went downstairs and headed towards the nearest shop to buy some laddoos and sweets; after which I approached the home of the little boy.
His mother responded (she was truly beautiful. Desi beauty; mothers love shines bright in her) & she called him out. I could still feel his sadness as I gave him the laddoos. He accepted them shyly, extending both his arms forward, looking down all the while. I totally felt his surprise and the good feeling merging back into his heart. I felt over-joyed and pinched his cheeks. His mother rewarded me with such a heart warming smile.
Overall, it was quite a blissful experience for All of us, I must say. It allowed me to realize about how attachments and material wealth can make some of us forget about appreciating and enjoying the simple joys in life. And how sometimes, those who don't share ruin their own time and also the mood of others.
Anyways, God is always watching and blesses the innocent simple souls in the most beautiful magical way.
May god bless you dear reader, and may you appreciate all that life has blessed you with.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalki-aum! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kalki-aum! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44