I think I have a problem...

in #silvergoldsteem6 years ago (edited)

Is there a rehab facility that focuses on silver addiction? Um, I'm asking for a friend... lol..

I made my first post about silver when I got my kilo stacker less than a month ago. Since then I have accrued more than 60 oz!

That might seem ridiculous for one month but Im in a unique spot because I am selling off all of my stuff to get ready to travel the country and then the world! Recently I find myself turning a lot of my the money I make from sales of my old stuff into silver. This week i traded my gas grill for this beautiful 10 oz stacker from APMEX.

Last week i sold my bose home theatre and bought this 1lb silver eagle!

I have been slowly selling all my stuff like old snowboards, mountainboards, wakeboards and anything else worth of value that I can't take with me. After I sell it I go right down to the silver store to get silver, like some kind of junkie! Lol.

The truth is, i feel like silver is WAY under priced. I feel like I'm loosing out on a lot of money when i sell my stuff, but when i take that little bit of money to the silver shop and exchange it for silver I feel like i just won the fricken lottery! Am I the only one who realizes this is true money? Not this paper garbage they force us to carry around and use.. There is just something special about silver, when you hold it you know/feel that it is money.

Anyhow, here is the collection of silver I ended up with after all my stuff was sold! It would of been more but my fiance put her foot down lol. She said I had to split it between silver and cryptos, she likes the gains from the cryptos (because she gets to spend that). I'll get her into stacking one day tho!

Not to bad, 69 oz in all. :)

OOPS Almost forgot about this little guy :/ He was hiding next to my dog tags in my safe.

Thanks for checking out my stack :)

Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Sort:  

yeah i got a stack too from max keisers buy silver kill chase bank campaign.....i will never sell it...ima do post later on stacking on a budget....the only cure i found from silver stacking is crypto...lmao

Is that really a cure tho? Lol. I will definitely have to read ur article when u post it!

I know that feeling, It is hard to stop. There are few things that are so beautiful and it really does not cost anything. You are just trading fiat currency for real money.

Right, why does no one understand that?
Pieces of paper for silver! Yes please.

This post received a 6% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

#steemsilvergold is the place for you, my friend!
We might not help you recover, but we'll sure as hell help feed your addiction!
Great pickups for the month!

Lol, atleast ill have a support group in some way!

Nice!! Just make sure you know that it’s real silver, lots of fakes going around these days. I have a whole bunch of old jfk silvers I’m saving for when the price manipulation finally fails. Would like to get more gold while it’s still cheap. There is a huge upside to silver & gold right now, far from bubble territory

I didnt realize fake silver was an issue, thanks for the warning. I get most of my silver from the silver shop, i hope he isnt selling me bad silver :/

Hopefully not, have been seeing videos of retail metals being tested as fakes lately so gotta do our homework

how r u dear? u disappeared from here to sell ur stuff and buy silver with all your money..!!!! u r really addicted hhhhhh @moderndayhippie

Oh, hey! Im doing great :) i hope u are as well. I gotta save up silver so i can one day make a trip to the pyramids! ;)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post received a 55.28% upvote from @randofish thanks to @moderndayhippie!
For more information, click here!

thanks randofish, I always appreciate ur service. I accidently sent you money for the same post twice. any chance you can refund one of those? or hold it for my next post I send your way?

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 34.04% Upvote

I accidently sent you money for the same post twice. any chance you can refund one of those? or hold it for my next post I send your way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63