Biggest Piece of Silver From My StacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians!

I wanted to share some pictures of my 100 ounce Johnson-Matthey silver bar with you.

IMG_1837.JPG

The story behind this bar is quite funny. One morning I woke up and watched a Greg Mannerino @marketreport video, and by the end of the video, I desperately wanted to add a large piece to my stack. I couldn't tell you the exact video I watched, as it was about 3-4 months ago.

IMG_1835.JPG

I put this purchase on a credit card, and didn't tell my wife (something I recommend that you never do.) She only knew I was going to make a purchase, which normally was $100-200. This was a more than an $1,800 purchase.

IMG_1834.JPG

After some steem (lol) had been blown off on her part, she saw the value that I saw in this purchase. It's not as if I had bought something that wasn't going to retain its value and likely not go up in price in the future.

IMG_1836.JPG

I will link my YouTube video where I speak about the bar and play with it a little bit.

IMG_1833.JPG

Do you hold real money like gold and silver? Tell me about it!

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians. I feel so lucky to be on such a great platform with such awesome and intelligent people.

Much love,

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 5.58.23 PM.png

@vegansilverstack

THEBESTLOGOREAL.jpg

Sort:  

No sadly not but only future can tell :)

Well get goin! Silver is on sale my friend :)

Nice chunk of metal my friend.

Could be a future house.

Yes, it could be! Thanks for your comment!

I've always wanted one of the JM 100 oz poured bars, but I could never convince myself to splurge on the premium :p In my opinion it's one of the most beautiful pieces out there.

It was the best looking 100 oz bar I could find, and that's why I got it. Thank you, @trogdor!

I would LOVE to get my hands on one of these some day:

It's just so.... beautiful...

That is what I was going to buy with my tax returns!!! But I didn't get enough and so I had to "settle" for the 100 oz silver bar! Too funny! If you watch the video this is the thing I was talking about! Ha!

woah. that looks crazy nice. I gots no silver or gold.. I am looking into them though.

You got to!

Nice piece. I'm going to keep stacking small pieces while I can afford it. I would like something big before the price goes up though.

Tha is a nice looking bar of silver. I bought by silver and gold before ever hearing of Gregory Mannorino, but he made me feel good about owning it I still continue to add and ha e taken some crypto earnings off the top to buy some. I've also put a little in a gold money account and use the credit card. Nothing makes me feel good like the physical though. It feels real because it is real.

Exactly! "You don't hold it, you don't own it!"

I do own a little GLD and SLV, but that's more so I can sleep a night. I do like to put money into Goldmoney which is a vault type account as well and it's been a great experience. I would only put a few thousand in there and I like it because I travel around the world and like the prepaid card where I can buy things with gold. I could be on the other side of the world and the dollar could collapse by 90%, but my goldmoney card will get me back home. Nothing like physical thought. feels good to hold it, a few times a year I like to just look at hit. precious :)

Yeah the Goldmoney thing sounds better than a bank account and debit card. Having it backed by gold is an ingenious idea.

Nothing in this world like holding a 100ozer. Makes the warm and fussy run threw your body. Great pick up my friend.

Thank you @raybrockman! You're right about that!

Nice bit of silver 😀

If you haven't Register your #whalepower membership , please do so.
( If you have, please disregard this message )
This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Thats a nice bar . I also have a 100 oz silver bar

Thank you! :) they are nice aren't they?

yes they come in handy haha

yes and also have some healing properties if your into that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53