Mail call! Just what the DR ordered the new Provident Prospector rounds

in #silver6 years ago (edited)

After taking off a day of work to head to the inlaws early for Easter, I was looking forward to finally hitting up a LCS that is only open M-F. Since it is 3.5 hours away, I don't make it there very often. which is too bad since its usually loaded with premium vintage rounds. Since the markets were closed, THEY CLOSED ON FRIDAY. I was screwed from even looking at silver. Thankfully when I got back home, there was a package in the mail!.

A while back I had a coupon, $10 off of $199. After pondering what I wanted, and what the best path was to go down I decided I agreed with @ronaldoavelino, I still need weight to the stack, not premium so I went with the best deal I could. The new Provident Prospector Rounds won out, plus I loved the old design, might was well give the new one a shot.

Here are the new rounds, ( I need to work on better lights/photos after a dozen here is the best I can do. I usually wait for daylight, but not this time!)

IMG_20180401_210900215.jpg
IMG_20180401_214540209.jpg

Here is the cost break down, they start off at .99 over spot the lowest I could find in stock at the time.


Not too bad, only $0.17 over spot per round with free shipping.
I like the new rounds, but I still lean towards the old design. Either way, happy to get silver at almost spot and I may try to antique one.

Stack on.

Sort:  

Nice! I did almost the exact same thing. My coupon was $5 off of $99 so I probably bought half as many as you.

Got to love those coupons, and buy the least amount possible to increase efficiency.

Nice deal, I always miss out on the good stuff lol

There are a ton of deals out there. I will have to find the old reddit thread that tracked all the best deals and see what is still legit. There were a lot of 10oz at spot + free ship for first time customers.

Nice man! .17 over is a deal and a half

Yup! I was stoked, almost went with a ASE, but just had to load up on ounces. I broke out the trusty spreadsheet to see how close I could get to spot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83