QUESTION: How much do you have to get to sell your Silver ( Ag )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Silver Stack2.jpg

For all you Silver Bugs.

I'm asking because I wish I had some More crypto,
but I have more silver than I can carry many times over.

So I'd really like to know. I know you have some Idea,

  • What number does silver have to hit for you to sell some ?

I really, really want to know... Thank you.

As for myself, I'd be tickled blue for 100 an oz Ag.
I'd sell off a couple hundred ounces and get some
sheeot done around here.

Thank you for your answers in advance.

***** Please Upvote, Resteem and Follow @rogerwilson *****

Sort:  

Yeah I like how light my Bitcoin, Ether and Litecoin are .... you can sell your Silver Maple Leafs at the Bank at spot price

I have way over 2700 ounces of physical, not SLV, and those are not my maple leaves, my silver would crash your coffee table. I'm just saying this post is not about your crypto, this was about people with silver letting it go at some price, but thanks.

I'd sell all my silver for $30 an oz if I could buy Litecoin for $40

Interesting... I paid 27 an ounce for some of my silver, 3.00 RIO is nothing to get excited about.

I haven't paid over $20 per ounce and most of it in the $17-$17.50 range. I sold BTC to buy all of my silver and feel like I have the perfect balance of cryptos and silver. I won't sell my silver, it's for if the shit hits the fan......only way it gets sold is when my kids inherit it.

that's nice you'd put your kids first. My family is not that way.

that just shows how long you've been buying, I've been buying for over 10 years, when I got into Ag it was 27.xx an ounce. And I never stopped buying except when it went to 50, I will not buy it at over 27.

Not when I was getting 8:100 with my veterans discount,
I can't be buying 3:100 dollars, or even 4, that hurts way too much.

I'd probably sell a bunch around $35 / oz, assuming the price increase wasnt due to a major financial event.
Is the silver in the pic a monster box worth?:)

lol, noooo, I have to dig it out, I took a pic once, not sure what happened to it, probably deleted it due to paranoia of government hackers in my phone, but I'll make another. The last time I had it all out I was seriously hoping the breakfast table didn't break in half. It a couple hundred pounds or real near.

I've tried to convert troy ounces to pounds and I always come short of 200. It's at least 180 lbs.

I bought mine over the last 10 plus years as few as 8 and as many as 900 at a time.
never got any monster boxes.

Great question. I cashed out my 401k a while ago and put it all in Ag.

Since that time I have researched and entered the crypto markets. My understanding of the financial / economic world has evolved as well. I worked on Wall Street for 25 years and saw the belly of the beast up close. I now realize that most of what passes for financial news (mainstream and alt) is a basket of false narratives designed to distract us from what is really going on.

The old ponzi debt based system is slowly (and quickly) dying. But we will not have Armageddon or WWIII. Silver will eventually break out of the manipulation of the Comex ponzi but I can't time it. In the meantime financial asset are fleeing into cryptos and therein lies the greatest opportunity.

For the moment I will hold onto my Ag, but would sell it at today's price if a family member or friend needed it. Maybe that Ag will be 600 / Oz but that will mean that the $ is in hyperinflation (and dying quickly). At the end of the day Ag is just a commodity with a tight knit community of Ag holders who believe in Ag's longevity and inevitable redemption. I don't own enough to use it as collateral and earn a cash flow. I am more interested in building cash flow businesses in the 2 areas that will disintermediate our current paradigm: Blockchain technology and legal cannabis / hemp.

Sorry for the rant. For me it is not the price in $ that matters. It is rather whether I will get a better return from another asset that will determine when I sell my Ag. I would give it all away to a friend if the universe commanded it.

That was a great read, I appreciate your opinion and it shows we both think the same about Silver, except I'm not so fast to give it away, My family is often mean to me because ( I don't know ) all this talk about economy collapse, dying dollar buy silver has them believing I'm less than them.

I mean over 10 years now, so by now I almost hate my family ( often ).

I wish the crash would just happen already so we can just see how people react and recover, I know that's bad, but I'm really sick of waiting. I want to buy some new things - have a nice house and I'm sick of everyone around me living the life I wanted while I sock away the Ag.

If I cried would that convince you better, because I'm so f'ing tired of waiting.

Don't put all your faith in the "Crash" or Ag. These are just 2 possible future scenarios. Live your life the way you envision it after the "Crash" but in this moment. Take some of the Ag and invest it in a sustainable business or the lifestyle that you want now.

Yes, the $ is dying and the old financial system is crumbling and there will be strange repercussions in strange places, but there will be patches and forks and new opportunities. Take advantage of the opportunities and live your life in the moment. We only get a small amount of time at the top of any mountain. It is much more fulfilling to enjoy the climb than be miserable through the toil and then get 5 minutes of joy at the top.

Not gona sell for dollars nor any other fiat.

I agree but I'm considering selling 50 or 60 ounces of 2700+ to invest in crypto.
I feel like my hands are tied and opportunities are passing me by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87