My trip to the two coin shops in town. Stacking more silver.

in #silver7 years ago

So today I got bored and with a little money in my pocket I decided to visit our local coin shops. I was out mostly looking to add to my bullion stock but was willing to keep anything in mind. I picked up 7 different pieces all for decent prices I think.

0120181321_HDR.jpg

First I would like to show off my 2015 1.5 ounce silver Maple Leaf. I like the design on this one and when I found out that the store was only charging $19 US an ounce for any silver coin regardless of date I had to have it.

0120181314_HDR.jpg

0120181311_HDR.jpg

I was also pleasantly surprised to find out that it was the same price for this 2011 Chinese Panda. I think that this was the pick up of the day for 19 bucks.

0120181309_HDR.jpg

0120181307 (1).jpg

I also picked up a 1.5 ounce Arctic Fox, 1990 Kookaburra(with some slight toning but I'm ok with that.), 2012 1 ounce Canadian Mountain Lion, 2011 American Eagle, also a 1 ounce Scottsdale silver bar. All coins were $19 an ounce and the bar was $18. Not too bad, eh.

Sort:  

That's a great haul. 19 bucks for the panda is unreal! That kook though, that's sweet!

I know I think I found the owners weakness he believes that all bullion coins are created equal. I've seen that Panda go for $60. :)

Yeah, my LCS sells pretty much everything the same, but I have never found a panda in the mix! He only brings in maples, everything else comes from people selling to him.

Nice additions! Seems like a good haul today.

Thank you I had fun already wanna go back for more, lol.

Nice pics. That panda coin is really cool. I really like the silver coins with animals on them...but guess I really like anything to do with animals :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You gotta love those "an ounce is an ounce" guys. Finding panda for that price is amzing!

Yeah I agree, lol.

I need to do some more research on some of these coins so I can go out and look for some deals to know if I'm getting a good price or not.

It's good to know.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thank you. I will look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68