If You Are a Silver and Gold Stacker This is for You! [ Also Introduction Post ]

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

If you are a silver and gold stacker, I would like to link up with you.

Please let me know your story in the comments and feel welcome to follow me at @hgmsilvergold , and I will certainly follow you back. Also, resteem if you think it is interesting or something someone needs to read.

I hope to share my silver and gold research on this tempting platform, and here is just a little taster:

This is a chart, I created and shared with a friend a while back. It gives the silver price relative to GDP going back to 1919 . That is the silver price per ounce divided by the US GDP in dollars:

Currently the silver price is about 0.001 of 1 billionth of current GDP (2015 figures). In 1980 at the silver peak it was roughly 15 times more and also in 1919 about 14 times more.

In my opinion it is virtually guaranteed to go back to the 15 - level. That means 1 ounce of silver is buying you 15 times more of the GDP than it currently does.

However, I think that an ounce will go to multiples higher of current GDP - to the 30 level as a minimum. This indeed will lead to a massive transfer of wealth. Why do I think this? I will let you know in my next post.

How long before the richest person in the US will be a primary silver investor, with wealth being denominated in ounces of silver instead of US dollars?

Sort:  

Thank you for the post, I'm following you for sure. I've just started buying physical silver. I'm tempted to sell some of my gold proof sets, but......

@spicyer thanks. Yes, I would probably do it if I had gold proof sets - given the high gold/silver ratio and my preference for bullion.

Loading...

Hi,
Im a fellow silver stacker.
From the curve you present it is safe to say that we bottomed out around 2002 and now this present bottom is higher than 2002 so from here on it is a journey upwards. The trend has changed and folk would do themselves a great favor to invest in physical silver now, before it is too late.

ps. you can always continue to edit this post.

Thanks lazzelazer. Yes it certainly did bottom 2002, and will now go in phase 2 of the upward journey.

Yes, I have edited it after posting it. Thanks for the tip.

@hgmsilvergold
please edit the introduceyourself tag.
Will be upvoting once this is done

This is my introduce myself post. I am letting people know that I will be sharing my research here on this platform - did you not read that part. If you don't want to vote, then don't. No one is forcing you.

Upvoted 100 % @hgmsilvergold
Thanks for participating in my - Experiment 5

Thanks for the opportunity. Good experiment.

Well, to do curation, I make sure I do my job properly.
I hope you understand. They are others that are watching me.

No problem. Again, thanks.

Everyone in the precious metals community is shouting for higher prices, since last few years on various media, blogs, videos, etc.technical analysts also have shown charts to upside, astrologers also predicted higher price .all has come to naught.ive been watching this market since a decade,and moment price goes up ,there is huge dump in billions of ounces on gold and silver in derivatives market.
Conclusion. Gold and silver prices are manipulated on downside and this is going to continue .unless the present system is broken.

Thanks for the comment. Yes, gold and silver's rise is about the collapse of the monetary system.

I feel your pain ;) I've been stacking for longer than I care to remember. 2000 to 2011 was fantastic. The last few years have been very very strange. It's obvious to anyone with half a brain cell that the price of silver and gold are not being allowed to go up. Patience, and buy on the dips (hard as it may be). Ask yourself, would you rather put few ounces of silver under the bed for 10 years or the equivalent in dollars/pounds/euro...

I'm following you
I'm a Silver Stacker - Silver the most undervalued asset on the planet. I'm buying more every week

Thanks rodbrumleysr. most undervalue = greatest opportunity. Keep stacking indeed. Followed

I'm with you my friend
Looking forward to your posts

Thanks for post my friend and welcome to steemit. The silver community is rapidly growing here at steemit. Followed.

Thanks. It is growing indeed. The owner of silverseek.com just joined recently. Followed you back.

I'm a big fan of silver. I'm following you...

Thanks. Followed

Thank you! Feel free to leave me some feedback. I'm always learning from others 😀

I am new to stacking, I should be getting my first 20 oz in a week or so :) I am excited!

@themevlog thanks. Your first 20 oz, it sounds good. Coins or bars?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98