You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver in the mail: Wedge Tailed Eagle / Australia 1oz 2016

in #silver8 years ago

@alexgr
This is what I found at Apmex site
Coin Highlights:

Contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver in Proof finish.
Comes in original protective plastic capsule.
Limited mintage of 50,000 coins.
Obverse: Shows the right profile of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, along with the year and face value.
Reverse: Features a Wedge-Tailed Eagle perched on a tree branch. The design also features the inscription "AUSTRALIAN WEDGE-TAILED EAGLE," “2016 1 OZ 999 SILVER” and The Perth Mint’s "P" mintmark.
Sovereign coin backed by the Australian government.

Sort:  

There are various proof and normal versions, I'm looking now at the perth mint site, but I think I read it's 1mn, not 50.000. If it is 50.000 though, all the better :D But it doesn't look like a proof. More like a reverse proof. I'm still going over this, I'll let you know.

Yeah it's bullion all right - I didn't buy the proof or the thick high-relief versions. These have mintages in the 10-20k range.

Yep, seems so. I guess the only reasonable way to determine actual mintage, is to wait 2-3 months to see the end-of-year report of actual mintages by the Perth Mint.

That one is a beautiful coin. I love the crisp detail. Great find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48