You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mid-Week Musings: Fevers

in #sick6 years ago

I know my comment 2 days late and I hope you are well enough and back to your normal yourself, but just wanted to share my experience. Just shortly before X-mas my family one after another had high fever with body ache and lost of appetite, the best that worked for us was stay in bed, under warm blanket so that body get through heat and sweat, it is like when you biol something to get sterilized, but as you know when you boil something you loose water, so important drink really plenty, as we had no appetite we just have had fruit smoothies and a lot of water. Two days later fever gone completely and we were slowly recovering. By the way, later I have found that it was not just a virus but Influenza. Luckily because we are all normally fit and well we got over without probelm. I would not recommend it to frail elderly and young children. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71