You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mid-Week Musings: Fevers

in #sick6 years ago

Being sick is the worst. Sorry to hear that, man. You bring up an interesting question. I ended up looking this up because I could totally see both sides to this. Apparently studies have been done, but with inconclusive results. On average, the patients who were given medicine to reduce their fever didn't fully recover from the illness any faster or slower than the patients who got placebos. So I say, go for it if it works for you. And I do agree, a fever is trying to kill something in your body. It's a wonderful protective device. Within reason of course!

Sort:  

Thanks my friend and good research... sounds like the debate will continue then! Ha!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71