You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mid-Week Musings: Fevers

in #sick6 years ago

1st rule - Don't disagree with the wife on valentines day (a fate worse than fever can be expected)

I have always tried running when ill as I to believe that it helps sweat the illness out, I drink lots of water to try and get wee it out to! As for medecine, I have never been a great "over the counter" medicine taker as I think they should be kept for when you really need them as I see some people popping them like candy for the slightest sniffle. I did however experience a nasty illness at the beginning of the year which I think was the flu and it was horrible, burning up, loss of energy and a real bad throat. I worked through it but it was hell and by the evening I had zero energy. My best advice is drink as much fluids as you can (obviously to a safe level). Hope you feel better soon!

Sort:  

Amen🙋‍♀️

Haha, that is truly great advice! I mean the water and the wife! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55