💐I Got Sick, Was Forced To Rest And How Happy I Am With That💐

in #sick6 years ago

Now my dear Steemit friends,

I am all okay.
I am all allright.

I just got sick for a few days.
And seriously did not feel the energy to be pro-active on here.

And that is a-okay.

It is so important to take rest.
And when you don't take rest, your body will make you take a rest.
By making you sick.

@drawingly slothicornified me! Isn't it AMAZING? She is an incredible artist and please upvote her post here about this drawing! She'll be getting a slice of the SBD from this post payout!


I've been ignoring my emotional and physical health for sometime so it's no wonder that I had a mini emotional meltdown last week and that straight after that I get proper proper sick.

I haven't been this ill in quite a long while.

Literally all I did was sleep (like 17 hours a day), have a vomit session on the toilet (or in a bucket), try to sip water and watch Bojack Horseman like my life depended on it (whilst constantly falling asleep whilst watching the TV.)

It wasn't pretty.
It was just real.
And it had to happen.

Emotionally, I've been letting go of a lot of stuff lately and when that happens, I always know that I am going to get sick.
To puke up all the old energy that was laying dormant in my being and giving it a new lease of life in the sewage.

Vomiting is my physical way of letting go of emotional shite.

And I love it.

It's such a vicious yet real way of shedding the emotional skin.

I know that good stuff is coming up when I've been ill.

So I can only surrender and honour it.

And move with it and listen to its cues and take the rest that my body and mind are begging me to take.

It's all good.

I feel reborn.
I feel a new wave of energy settling into my body.
I feel new inspiration.
I feel a new lease of life.
I feel the emotional hold of some things has let me go so I can move forward and upward in my life.

I feel GOOD.

And that's what this is all about.

Letting go
Making space
For the new you to grow

Here's to sickness being one of our greatest teachers.

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

It is our body's way of asking us to slow down for a bit. So I hope you take better care of yourself.

I got my own slothicornized version as well! I am so cute!

Slothi Mave.png

WAAAH

SOOOOO CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

I love @drawingly's art.

She is great

I know I'm so happy and I plan to use it all the time haha

Ou darling I'm happy to hear you are better. For me being sick and vomit is the worst. No energy to run to the toilet and procrastinate all the way to the last call. Health is so important and we all neglect it when everything is ok. Take care and feel better and stop pressing yourself. One step at the time leads a long way!

Yes, so right.

Gotta take it a step at a time.
Which is hard sometimes when there are so many exciting projects to look into :)

It's unfortunate you endured all this. Glad to have you back. Sickness can be a lot frustrating, especially when it comes in the way of doing what you love doing, and keeping you away from the people that care about you.

But it's so needed.
It's a little break from reality and then I can get back to my grind reborn and refreshed :)

welcome back @ashleykaila I always love your posts.. please always obey your body when it calls for a rest

Yup, surrendering to it completely :)

oh Thank GOD we hear some news about you!
I messaged you on steemit.chat too that "It's been more than 3 days and you are not posting anything or replying to any comments" .
I am really happy to know that you are fine now & its good to see your again @ashleykalila
I am following you from the day when You were flagged (due to plagiarized content) me on 1 on of my comment. From that day, I am learning a lot from you.
Thanks!

Hehe

I am alive and well :)

hehe

You are sweet Bonnie

Hehe
You are sweet too!
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69