Creative Thoughts on Photography

in #showerthoughts6 years ago (edited)

101E7F82-F6C6-4DFB-9945-8A518AF57EB1.jpegTo me, photography carries more weight than what my eye perceives. Seeing a photo triggers my ears, my smell, my mind. I not only see what I saw, but hear what I heard, smell what I smelled, thought what I thought. While reality states that one can never control time, in photography I believe that time truly stands still. Photography carries more than pixels on a screen, it carries the mystery of a Pandora’s box every time. While it carries the memories of what I once felt, it also can carry variations of the same reality. Seeing this old photo of when I went to Europe, the name of the landmark escapes me. Instead, I remember the hazy, grey clouds fluttering through the air, dispersed by the sun like a child playing with bubbles. I smell grass, but not the kind from my backyard. The grass smells damp and moist, but containing more stories of the tourists who have stepped on them than my library can ever tell. Like an uncovered piece of history, the flowers hum their inaudible song. I hear amongst the padding of feet, a slow and rocking breeze, a strong giant gently caressing his precious belongings, appreciating each and every part of Mother Nature’s gift.

This - while the photo may be made of various shades of grey, white, and black - is what I experience when this photo is presented to me. It’s two dimensional self allows for me to play in a sandbox of a physical world, experiencing what I have felt and creating new feelings to come.

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Congratulations @caercano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @caercano! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16