You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase April - Thoughts from a bench | Ridin' Solo doesn't mean being lonely

in #showcaseapril4 years ago

thumbs up.png
Source
This is a lovely post and I totally agree with you.

Personally I think one has to experience both loneliness and active physical friendship to be able to understand and appreciate life more as this would make a person decide what part is best for himself/herself.

Loneliness could lead to depression if the reasons leading to that point are unhealthy, but like you said it's important for a person to understand that it's more of a matter of decision than of necessity.

If I decide to be lonely, I know its best for me and that would help me grow in my personal life. However this can change at any time.

I also believe that we should learn to respect other people's decisions. In other words, if a person chooses to be alone, rather than get angry at the person, we should be understanding and respect such persons' decisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70