Shoutout Saturdays #4 - April 14th

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: I had actually started this Shoutout in a previous week and failed to edit it before sending it out.

What a great sunny Saturday to kick off Shoutout Saturdays. Note: I was busy yesterday offline so, this Shoutout Saturday is being posted on Sunday.

There is an ice storm happening today. It's forecast to continue throughout Saturday and into Sunday. I know it's Canada but ice storms in mid-April in my part of it is not the norm. I don't plan on going anywhere, keeping power on could be interesting.


#### Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag

There are a lot of people on this platform who have made a difference in many ways of my time on here. Both to me and for others. I’ll never cover them all in one post so, it will take many weeks and well, I’ll come across others as I go. I have no doubt about that.

@mydivathings

This lady hails from India and joined the platform in 2017. I haven’t directly interacted with her although I noticed she joined @thewritersblock the other day. I have been noticing her 365 Days of Writing challenge in which she publishes a photo a day for participants to use as a prompt to produce what ever content they wish. Interesting concept.

@calumam

He joined the platform in December 2017 and has quickly moved to establish himself in a project to support the growth of minnows on the platform called @buddyup. It’s an interesting concept. I’ve not tried it out yet but am planning on doing so pretty soon. @calumam has been a regular on PYPT and the passion he has for the @buddyup project has been evident. Drop into the Buddy Up Discord and check out his work.

@meno

He joined in August 2017 and quickly made his presence felt with his off the cuff and prolific philosophical conversations in various discords. He’s also shows himself to have a very big heart and a drive to help. That may have something to do with the name of the discord he has setup for new people on the platform called Helpie

@kenistyles

I first encountered @kenistyles on a Facebook group called Steemit Mastermind Group. The goal of the group is to encourage and grow engagement among the membership. He’s moved the group over to discord where he continues to expand his own involvement in the Steem communities which have developed.

@awakentolife

A professional basketball player from Croatia currently living in Italy, @awakentolife joined the platform in 2017. I first encountered him in the predecessor to @thesteemengine where he quickly showed his leadership skills and ever positive outlook on life. He’s carried that over to @thesteemengine where I will often get a notifier from each day and find his positive words to start my day.

So, those are my choices for this week. There are really great people on the platform. I know I’ll only scratch the surface through these posts.

Finally, Let Me Challenge You.

I am tossing out the challenge to everyone I do a shoutout to — join the Saturday Shoutouts party and introduce us to some of those you interact with that make the Steem experience better.

In case you missed it at the top of the post:


#### Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

So nice of you to shout out people you value. I truly believe everyone needs a little affirmation. This is wonderful and I appreciate this effort. I will check out your shout outs soon.

@remind.bot 2 days

Reminding @omitaylor of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Mentioning and replying to you here on Tue, 17 Apr 2018 08:27:52 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

The generosity of spirit in your Shoutout is lovely. Totally second and support the shoutout for @kenistyles - a leader of our little steem community and such a giver! Interested to learn about and follow some of the others. NICE POST. Gratitude.

thank you @artemislives ... and I agree @kenistyles has a great giving spirit.

This looks like a superb bunch of new accounts to follow, I will make sure I take time to look at them. The #ShoutoutSaturdays has really taken off, @crazybgadventure did a great job coming up with this I'm really pleased for him.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Loving you dearly shadow. Thank you for the mention and support in the community. Blessings 🙏💯

right back at you @kenistyles... you are working hard on the platform to help others.

And we are loving you dearly too, Keni, even when you are quiet. I am emerging from my piles of boxes and profound fatigue. :)

Thank you. All ways finding blessings in the lessons. Congrats on your new home!

Give me a week to get the debris etc under control and then hoping to have you and the fam over to meet Robert, see our little paradise and share some nice home cooked food... I'm working on the new steem project TODAY. :)

Keni, when are you going to pay back the money you stole? Quit writing bullshit posts on topics you are clueless about and cultivate some morals. You're a thief and a con artist. Stop pretending otherwise.

No wonder you stopped posting as much. Did people start to catch on to your scheming?

Did they forget to mention that your a scammer, conspiratard and all-around terrible person?

When are you going to return the money, Keni?

Thank you @shadowspub for your kinds words. I truly appreciate it. People like you and many others I met through PYPT and Steem Engine help me stay positive and share the same as much as I can. The support I got from this platform and amazing people I met is simply amazing, and heartwarming.

You are an amazing person, and good person, and I am glad I met you on here. Thank you again for your kind words. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

P.S. do you really believe @zen-art stopped drinking 3 years ago. I mean not even a drop of wine? lolol

P.S. do you really believe @zen-art stopped drinking 3 years ago. I mean not even a drop of wine? lolol

OH you are incorrigible!! LMAO ... and yes, I do.

Thank you for your kind words @awakentolife ... there really are some very fine people on the platform and it's wonderful when we meet up with them.

That's a really nice thing to do! Although I am pretty new here, there are already some people I have a lot of gratitude for.

=^..^=

always great to give notice to those who either need it or deserve or both!

it sure is and there are a lot on here who definitely are in both groups.

I really appreciate the mention @shadowspub, I'm glad to have your support for the BuddyUP project.

I hope the ice storm has calmed down and you're having a great weekend :)

You definitely have my support. I do plan on joining it at some point. Just seem to always have a lot on my plate for some reason.

As for the ice storm, it was an all weekend event and the mess is still going on. The upside is, I'm inside writing today.

There is no rush at all. I know you have a lot of responsibilities with Ramble and various other communities, so just drop in when you have the time.

The silver linings of the writer's life right there!

I love this initiative. It's the same thing with other contests too. This is what I love this platform because we lift each other up.

You are right @leeart, the way people operate on the platform is much different than most social medias.

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @shadowspub!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81