Shout Out Saturdays....

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

And I'm Shouting Out To.....

It's another Saturday. For me Saturday are for relaxing, sleeping and hanging out with friends.
I love Saturdays....

So, welcome to Shout Out Saturdays, an initiative by @crazybgadventure. I love this idea. Yey.
I came across this initiative via @julietisrael blog.

U5drT7fEHPWP3sygdipjEJgdikSY6e8_1680x8400.jpeg
(Credit @shadowspub)

It's all about connecting on a personal level.

During the week, you are to engage and connect with at least 3 people and then on Saturday, you come tell us about them.

Read more about it here

My shout-out goes to some of the most wonderful people I have met on the platform. We did a lot of bonding this week

@rejoiceavl

This lady is amazing. What I love about her is the ways she laughs. We both attended the steemit @abuja-steem meet-up a couple of weeks back. Coincidentally, we didn't get to know each other until we met on one of the steemit whatsapp groups. Since then we have been talking.
This week we discussed on a while different level. We discussed lots of personal stuffs and she checked up on me a regular basis because I was having health challenges.
I was supposed to attend her matriculation ceremony which I missed for reasons that was beyond my control, I hope she understands, lol.
@rejoiceavl is fun to be around

joanna-godfrey

Well, this is my steemit mummy and crush (lol). Can't even remember how we met. I haven't met her in person yet but we talk via various social media platforms and also in the phone. I particularly like her for her maturity and composure. She's focused and she's the kind of person I would have lived for a sister if I had one.

@tegav

I came across her through another friend who I met on steemit also (he's my next door neighbor lol. Not exactly, he's a few miles away from my residence). @tegav signed up for steemit over a month ago but finally made a post this week. She also composed and asked a lot of questions. In her quest to make her introductory post, she buzzed my phone more times than I can count.
It didn't really bother me because it was an honour to guide someone through the steemit platform just like someone did some months back. Yey, she made her second post in her own, it made me f33l like I was such a good teacher after all.

Well that's my shoutout for this weekend.

I must admit, you guys made my week @rejoiceavl @joanna-godfrey @tegav

You could also join the fun by giving shoutouts to those who made your week wonderful.

Sort:  

It nice to hear from someone who has met their shoutoutsaturdays people in person.

Nice post :)

I always look out for Saturdays each week... Its like my refueling day of the week

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@korexe when will you give me shout out?

Soon enough boss

In the meantime you could always join in with shoutoutsaturdays and find some people to shout out about!!! @tommyray. :)

Hehehe

I'm glad your weekend was lit with these amazing Steemian friends you made mention of....

Have fun.

Yea. They found a way to make my weak exciting even though I was a bit down health wise

"I must admit, you guys made my week @rejoiceavl @joanna-godfrey @tegav

"You could also join the fun by giving shoutouts to those who made your week wonderful."

I'll second that. Join the fun.

Meanwhile I hive to find out who you all are and what makes you special.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Lol... Thanks for stopping by @catweasel

ahn, no shout out to me. I am angry oo

Lol... You'll get yours soon. Your the special queen... Never forget that

hmmm, I am blushing. Thanks dearie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42