SHOUT OUT SATURDAY!!

in #shoutoutsaturdays7 years ago

Hello guys. I bring you warm regards from the Eastern heartland of Nigeria. It's been a hot Saturday for me here in IMO state.

Usually Saturdays are very busy days for me. I do alot of laundry and cooking. But, I still put my wonderful steemit in my schedule, it's almost like a necessity for me. So let's get started. This is about #shoutoutsaturday. You might be wandering what is shoutoutsaturday, it's a beautiful initiative of my friend @crazybgadventure with the purpose of taking away attention away from the trending pages and giving attention to others. Basically, you send a shout out to three people you connected with during the week. Three people who have impacted into you. Know more about

shoutoutsaturday here

U5drT7fEHPWP3sygdipjEJgdikSY6e8_1680x8400.jpg
Credit
For this week am sending a shout out to three people I connected and interacted with on a personal level.

@desmoniac

This is someone I get to contact with almost every day of the week, he has become not just a friend but a brother. He goes by the name Desmond. Desmond is a guy with a heart of Gold, he's a friend who sticks more than brother. Actually, he's the one that introduced me to steemit. So all the disturbances and confusions I had were channeled to him, I would ask questions upon questions but he would always respond with a reassuring answer. He's a very good guy and selfless in service to people, he inspires me a great deal and I send this shout out as a way of appreciation to him. I had an extensive chat with him this week about some really personal issues. He gave me listening ears and provided me with valuable ideas and suggestions. You could connect with him and won't regret ever doing so. Also, he's very single 😉 😉 😉. You could slide into his blog, this is for the ladies though. I forgot to say also, he's so cute.
Wonderful personality with a matching physique. Thank you @desmoniac. You're a good guy

@iamchijamz

My 2nd shout out goes to this guy. He's someone I met in school over the course of our studies
We immediately connected because we had something in common-- DRIVE FOR EXCELLENCE AND DESIRE TO HELP PEOPLE. He's one guy you could approach with your problems and expect him to help you with everything he has. An intelligent guy that would normally spend hours in school studying and helping his colleagues in difficult areas of their study. I also met him again in the STEEM MEGA MEET UP IN OWERRI LAST WEEK. We embarked on a project known as Backtoschool. This is a programme aimed at helping students who are less privileged in school, people who can't pay their tuition fees, the project has kick started already, you could check it out here. We have been working tirelessly this week to get all the support we can as regards to this project. We were moved by the inability of our colleagues in school to pay their fees, most were sent out of the hall during exams. It's been wonderful working with him in this project and I must confess his desire and doggedness in seeing to the welfare of others.

@Ponmile

Oh yes. This is the last but not the least on the list. Hahaha. I can rhyme like that you know. So who's @ponmile. @ponmile is a beautiful lady I met here on steemit. I cannot take away any beautiful attribute of life away from her. I connected well with her this week, she normally would check up on me, to see how am faring here on steemit. Her unending help in understanding steemit and being successful here surprises me alot. I haven't been able to meet her in real, but am looking forward to. She would always call my attention to programs here on steemit. I was talking with her this week and she introduced me to a challenge here on steemit, where you get to give appreciation everyday for beautiful things you have in life, and also achieved in life.

When I first joined steemit last month, she would normally visit my blog, leave an upvote and comment on my posts. Those actions of her really endeared me to her. Such a nice personality. Thanks beautiful lady. You're a gem. Much love 😍 😍 😍

That ends it for today in shoutoutsaturday. See you again next week.

DON'T FORGET TO UPVOTE, COMMENT AND REESTEEM

Sort:  

A big shoutout to my good and encouraging friends ,they have been of the best help to me, in person of @aderonkemi, @captainbob, @stephmckenzie . I love you guys thanks for your supports

Good to see you send those shout out. Don't forget to follow @crazybgadventure next week so you get to send your shout out on Saturday. Best regards

Thank you @donnest a millionaire in the making if not already one...
Hope we get to meet someday...
@desmoniac I heard you are cute...okay..

Hahahaha @ponmile, please don't mind him ooh, lolz

You welcome dear @ponmile. Cute people will never agree they're cute 😁 😁

I am leaving this comment and an upvote on several #sshoutoutsaturdays posts because there are so many. There is only so much one feline mustelid can do in a day.

I had planned to acknowledge all you who are shouting out today, and all those you are shouting out to. I may still do that, but for now, the best I can do is say "Bless you for taking part. I hope you return next week and every week."

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

hello @donnest

You deserve a big shour out yourself fam.

You take your time to read and commwnt on my not so entertaining blog .

Means alot big man.

You are awesome.

Cheers

Dante is here, No fear

Thanks bro @dante. You know you've been a motivation ever since I came on board. The orientation you keep giving is is overwhelmingly massive.

Big thanks to you as well. Enjoy your Sunday

I hope i get a shout out from you one day. Lol..

Hehe. Stick around and you'll might just be on the list you know

Aii man.. Im still a newbie. Trying to understand the way everything is run . Hope you could put me thru well

Congratulations @donnest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I didn't see my name there... Lol
That's a good initiative @donnest

HahahHahaha. . Happy Sunday ma. Don't worry you'll be in the supplementary list 😁 😁

This is a big heartwarming shout out from a friend turned brother.

To know that there's someone out there that really appreciates my good cheer to humanity is absolutely encouraging me to do more. You are not the only one I have introduced to steemit, but you have given back more than I expected, indeed, you were a good investment and I as I watch you grow on steemit, it feels like I have achieved a great deal. Thanks a lot bro.

KEEP STEEMING

Thanks man. Steem hard joor.

#weGoBlow

Curation sunday got me here.

From #curation-sunday. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88