Shoutout Saturdays #3 Fantastic people, Fantastic Platform.

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

This week has been a very busy week, catching up and engaging, with many people across the platform who are sharing some fantastic content. I started the SOS initiative so that we have an opportunity to meet new people, recognise great content and shout out about them to the world. And many people are jumping on board this wonderful opportunity. So lets have a look at some of these wonderful people that I have met an engaged with this week.

(Credit @shadowspub)

Check out these amazing Steemians.

@battleaxe

(Credit @battleaxe)

This wonderful person is a member of over 50 Discord servers and like she says, she jumps from server to server to try an be as active as possible on the platform. She says that discord itself is a full time job and I agree.

We only recently met and I told her about my server on discord. Battleaxe was very enthusiastic about it an joined immediately offering her support. I honour, admire and respect her for what she does, she will defend you till the end and will be a friend for life, much credit to her for what she does.

@magicalmoonlight

(Credit @magicalmoonlight)

Magicalmoonlight was one of the contest winners of the sos promotion when we were hitting the ground running.

This amazing person, literally had me crying at a recent post she wrote. It was about a troubled past she had, how she overcome it and has become stronger and more determined. I felt as though when she talked about her past, I was living the experience through her own words. She is truly and inspiration and someone who everyone should get to know more, I believe she will go far on Steemit.

How awesome are these people, here are a few more to check out!!

@yidneth

(Credit @yidneth)

I actually wrote an article about this steemian yesterday. I had the pleasure of listening to Yidneth last thursday evening, Yidneth is a singer/composer/writer. She is a shining example of what this platform is about, to share her love of art and music, all things beautiful. That she can share and have true appreciation in an environment that appreciates true talent. I am so happy to have come across her work.

@sircork

(Credit @sircork)

Although I have known Sircork on the platform for a while now. I feel that I have only now got to get to know him a little bit more. There is a lot to know about him, he has lead and leads a full life.

He will never take recognition but will give it to others. Sircork runs the @youarehope foundation which brings support and empowerment amongst disadvantaged people worldwide.

We have a common love of stroop waffles (google them) not to mention that he rekindled my flame of the large coffee mug.

@cooknbake


(Credit @cooknbake)

This is why SOS is such a great initiative, it was actually @keciah who did the shoutout about cooknbake last Saturday. Cooknbake is a foodie, not only does she share meals, but she shares interesting easy quick meals that basically just make your stomach growl at the look of the pictures.

Her recent article about easy salads, really got me thinking about spring time when I cannot really be bothered to slave over the oven, with summer on the way who would not want to take advantage of these amazing recipes she shares, and her love for lemon juice.

@ethandsmith

(Credit @ethandsmith)

Ethan never takes credit for himself, he never promotes himself, but always promotes others. He writes amazing content, currently he is writing a series all about the Steemit platform, in a way for new people to be able to understand and act accordingly. Ethan heads up The Steem Engine alongside his army of gifted moderators.

Not to mention, that Ethan has the best radio voice on the planet. When he is not on the platform, he is either spending time with his wife, or he is working in the labs.

I have already asked for him to make a clone of me, but he said he cannot do it. I don’t believe him and I just think he is being modest I will continue to pester him into making me one.

So there you have it these people I have shared for my shoutout Saturday.

Shoutoutsaturdays is an initiative created by myself.

The emphasis of this tag is simple, to go and find new people on the platform, who create good content and engage with them. Build up friendships and shout out about them on a Saturday, tell us why they are so cool and why we should be paying attention to them.

Lets raise a glass to these awesome people and the great work they do on the platform.

(Credit Giphy)

I honour and salute you all

Thank you for reading.

xoxo


The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit


Sort:  

This is so great! I am so proud of you for sticking with it and creating something awesome!

Thank you Beth, its a great initiative to be involved in for sure.

@cooknbake, @ethandsmith are two SUPER & Fabulous steemians! I have been faithful followers of theirs for quite some time. GREAT posts every time!

thanks for the others too! Will be checking them out

Thanks for commenting @goldendawne I hope you enjoy the other steemians I recommended.

What a lovely comment @goldendawne🤗 thank you sooo much!
Through this post I just got to see the other steemians blogs that are mentioned here and they are doing amazing work here:)
Now im following and I am looking forward to seing more:) have a great day dear @goldendawn 😙 i really appreciate your ongoing support!

great group of people. I didn't know @cooknbake or @magicalmoonlight so thank you for introducing them to me.

You are welcome, no doubt you will love their posts

What a fun way to get to know new users here:) Nice to meet you @pathtosuccess🤗 !

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and vote us back! And of course to enjoy our content :)

Sorry I don't play that game and be careful such comments asking for votes can and will get you flagged.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 55 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Even though you are a bot you are too kind to me.

I had its visit once and I agree! not fond of bots but sort of like this one :) and the "gentle bot" too :)

I say that to him/her when they comment on mine too. I love that little @trufflepig. I was waiting for the day someone laughs at me for talking to a bot.

@crazybgadventure! What fun it it to wake up and see these kind words of appreciation!! Thank you so much🙌🤗
And thanks to you, I just came accross these great steemians here who I now follow and am looking forward to more of their work here😊
Again, great initiative! Keep up your awsome work and great vibes around this platform! Love it❤🤗

Thanks once more for the honour, the shout out and compliment :) deeply appreciated :)

Aww @crazybgadventure, I just seen this and I cannot thank you enough for the kind words! Once we have a Saturday that we are not out of the state, I will be back to doing the sos. You are such an amazing person and I love what you are doing on Steemit, for yourself and for the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34