You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ShoutOutSaturdays] : Can I get a Witness?

in #shoutoutsaturdays7 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it pal, it's a favourite of mine for the weekend mornings. I was, unfortunately, missing out on the things to truly enjoy the track.

It was a pleasure to hear your thoughts on the current system and I am going to do as much as I can with the BuddyUP gang to get more people considering their votes.
Hopefully, over time, there will be more visible resources cropping up about the blockchain and the system surrounding it.

It would be great if there was a standard post that was 'free', and we could all post it monthly on our blogs (without payout) and it would help educate any newcomers to the platform about this. Completely riddle the place with it. Yes, lots of questions, problems and toxicity surrounding this idea. Just a thought.

Likewise, I hope to hear from you in the near future! Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

People like steem.center and steemshelves and yanosh01 with steem repo and others are working to centralize some evergreen documentation, but it takes contributors to get those docs written and time to get the word out. I think we are heading that way though.

Your buddyup project is a great idea. Buddy systems are an integral way to surmount anything really, and that's why militaries, boy and girl scounts, big brothers and big sisters foundations, and school kids and on and on are always doing it.

Good plan, carry on!

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #71
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork

Don't forget @ethandsmith's community documentation project. He plans to publish it for non-steemians so they come in with a basic knowledge rather than floundering like most of us did.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Here is the link to the first part of the guide for anybody interested.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ethandsmith/the-beginner-s-guide-to-steemit-part-1-steemit-quick-start-guide

There is an introduction to the whole guide here.

Good catch! I do all this from memory without checking my notes. I track a LOT of people and projects. I failed this time, to one of my best supporters. Thanks for catching it and calling me out on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68