SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE

in #shortstory6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1519627787460.jpg

Finding that cranes were destroying his newly sown corn, a farmer one evening set a net in his field to catch the destructive birds. On examination the next morning, he found a number of cranes and a stork.

“Release me, I beseech you,” cried the stork, “for I have eaten none of your corn, nor have I done you any harm. I am a poor innocent stork, as you may see - a most dutiful bird, I honor my father and mother. I...”

The farmer cut him short.
“All this may be true enough, I dare say, but I have caught you in the company of those who were destroying my crops, and you must suffer the punishment with them all the same.”

A man is known by the company he keeps.
Be careful of the company you keep.

@serwaa #steemitghana

Sort:  

Submarine.png

Source:
http://www.english-for-students.com/the-farmer-and-the-stork.html

Edit history can be found by entering this post’s link here:
https://phist.steemdata.com/

If this content is your own, please provide proof in the form of mutual linkbacks.

If you are unsure about what's legal, this link has great information: https://www.checkforplagiarism.net/plagiarism-law.
Although US focused, the rules around copyright and the damage that can be done to your reputation are very similar in most countries. It is additionally scorned in the Steem sea and is a flaggable offense.

sometimes we need to give people the second chance, show them the way.

I will contact her on whatsapp and show her the way. Thanks for spotting her flaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66