Bella and her ambitions

in #shortstory20 days ago

th (1).jpg
In a small, remote village, there lived a cheerful girl named Bella. Bella is the first daughter in her very poor family. Because she is the first child, Bella always has to give in to her younger siblings, especially because her very patriarchal father prefers boys over girls.One day, news came that the son of a ruler who had been exiled due to an infectious disease was living in their village. Not a single villager dared to approach his house. The young man's illness made him have freckles on his face, so people avoided him.Bella's father, with his great ambition, saw this as an opportunity to improve his family's fate. He asks Bella to meet Alex in the hope that he will fall in love with her, so that their family can benefit.One evening, he called Bella to his simple living room."Bell, father has an important task for you," said her father in a serious tone."What's that, Dad?" Bella asked, a little worried."There is a ruler's son who lives in this village. Father wants you to approach him and take his heart. If he falls in love with you, we can live better," answered his father without hesitation.Bella was surprised and objected. "But, Dad, I can't do that. I can't use someone just for money. Besides, he has an infectious disease; what if I catch it?"His father looked at him sharply. “You have to do it, Bella. This is for the good of our family. You want us to stay poor like this forever?”Bella felt cornered. He wanted to argue, but knew that his father would not accept rejection. “Okay, Dad. "I'll try," he said finally in a low voice, even though his heart was full of doubts.Every day, he went to the house of the young man, whose name turned out to be Alex. At first, Alex rejected Bella's presence. At first, Alex always rejected Bella's presence."Go! Don't come near me!” Alex shouted from his bedroom window.“I just want to help, Alex. Let me take care of you," Bella said gently.“Riko, get rid of him!” Not long after, a man came and pulled Bella out of the way of her master.Day after day passed, Bella didn't give up; she kept coming even though she was rejected. Slowly, Alex began to open up."Why do you always come, Bella? Isn't everyone afraid of me?" Alex asked in a low voice.Bella smiled gently. "I'm not afraid of you, Alex. Everyone needs friends, including you, and I also believe that your illness will get better soon."Alex was touched by Bella's words and began to open his heart. Slowly, they start to get to know each other and fall in love. Alex, who was originally cold, is now starting to warm up to Bella. The disease slowly healed, leaving only a few scars on his face. When Alex recovered completely, he decided to propose to Bella.“I want to marry you, Bella. Do you want to be my wife?” Alex asked with sparkling eyes. Bella was silent for a moment before answering. "I have to discuss this with my father."Bella's father agreed quickly when Alex asked permission to propose to Bella. However, Alex has one request. "I will give you 100 million, but on condition, Bella must be free from this family and live with me without interference."Bella's father, although hesitant at first, immediately agreed to the offer. “Okay, I agree.”They also arranged a simple but happy wedding. However, on their wedding night, something unexpected happened.Alex finds a letter in their room. Carefully, he opened the letter and began reading it. The contents of the letter broke his heart."Alex, I'm sorry. Actually, I never loved you. I just used you to get out of the family that was holding me back. All this time, I liked someone else, namely a bodyguard who always looked after you. He and I will go far from here, and I'm sorry I brought the jewelry you gave me. Once again, I'm sorry, Bella."Alex was stunned to read the letter. "Bella, how could you do this to me?" he muttered in a broken voice.When Alex ran outside to look for Bella, he found that Bella and her bodyguard had disappeared along with the jewelry. His heart was broken into pieces. All the kindness he showed only ended in betrayal.Meanwhile, in a different place, Bella and Alex's bodyguard, a young man named Riko, are preparing to escape. They had planned this for a long time."Are you sure, Bella? This is a big decision," Riko asked in a worried tone."I'm sure, Riko. This is the only way we can be together," Bella answered firmly.They ran in the dark of night, carrying the jewelry that Alex had given Bella. The jewelry is a symbol of the fake love that Bella has had with Alex.

beauty-and-the-beast-review-image-2048x1174.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30