You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: E. M. WALKER CHALLENGE #02 - HUNTER

in #shortstory6 years ago (edited)

Hey man sorry it took me so long to get back to you it was a busy day. Started work on my backyard. Pretty sure I broke a finger. Didn't get much writing done. Hope my absence / no reply didn't cause you any undue stress.

You continue to surprise me with the improvements in your writing - your description and wording - the details - the world building - all of it are perfect. Don't get too comfortable. Continue to test the waters when it comes it your voice and style.

If you couldn't tell already - this challenge will continue weekly.

Here we go!!

  • Must be written in the first person
  • Completed Within 7 days
  • minimum of 500 words based on the following prompt.

"A father gets a phone call from his estranged son. He's stressed and requests the two meet. The father arrives at the sons apartment to find the door ajar....."

  • Must contain 3 swear words
  • A YELLOW BAG MUST BE PARRT OF THE STORY - why? Because I fucking said so

Think -
Who? What? Where? Why & when?

I've added a specific perspective to increase the difficulty of the challenge.

Good luck brother. Treasures await you.

Sort:  

Hey Bro,

Check out the finger and and keep us posted! May That be a lesson, Those fingers are meant for fuckin' filming... Shit loads of films! That's all we care about - Give the wife a pair of gloves for the garden OR hire gardening services from profits out of D-tube success...!

Thanks for the encouragement and mentoring, much love bro!

Yip a new challenge to scare the shits out of me... WTF is the first person??? Never mind, I'll figure it out - I told you I struggle with this shit...

I've been doing some thinking about your other challenge, about sharing some of my SBD...

I'll be using 1 SBD from this challenge to fund a SBD Giveaway, So @emwalker will of course be a joint sponsor, watch this space the first one is coming up in the next day or so!

Hi @rlt47, this is a super touch challenge good luck! @emwalker really push you to be better, kudos to him. I have no doubt you can achieve this challenge, but quite suspense reading the challenge here :D

Hi @ainie.kashif, these challenges are super scary - they stress me out! lol!
I'm busy the with the last ones, that's why I'm so quiet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51