Health is better than wealth

in #shortstory7 years ago

$5 million to the charities, animals, kids, sick animals, even sicker kids, whatever. PR said it'd be good publicity, make me 'likable' in the pubic eye.
$1 million to each ex-wife, $999,999 more than they deserved.
$10 million to each child, $10 million more than they deserved.
$20 million on futile, fruitless medical expenses I may as well have burned.
$50 million on campaigns, on research, on charity events and galas and media coverage for it. To raise awareness. To act like I cared about other people who had it.
But in the end, as I lie here, alone and unable to move on the bathroom floor, a stream of blood rolling steadily down the broken piece of metal that exploded then splintered into my skull about three hours ago, my only regret is spending $35 on that pawn store revolver.

Sort:  

Health is good, but Money is too good to have. -)

If you like my posts, just follow me and resteem and upvote my posts. @thunderland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64