Resting Pillow. - Compilation for Book Number A001: An Introduction.

in #shortstories6 years ago (edited)

Resting Pillow. - Compilation for Book Number A001 - Short Stories. Luciano Lupini.

An Introduction:

These Short Stories will be part of a compilation that I'll be creating in Steemit are about a man who wakes up each day in a different Reality. (The first 2 stories, including this introduction, can be found in an obscure Tumblr I had, they had been edited to best fit this new format)

It’s nothing different from what we live daily in our lives, because all those different realities even if they seem super mundane or extra fantastic, each one of those fits like and is in itself a puzzle of his own reality and Cosmo Identity which will uncover itself in the last Short Story of "Resting Pillow. - Compilation for Book Number A001 - Short Stories.".

Every move and decision he makes shifts and shapes the final picture of the puzzle once it’s placed together and finished.  The pieces always were always the same. The places of those in the marquee is what changed. 

Each day his Realities (or Fantasies) were pre-established by a Personal Universal Correspondence, long ago. By a living being, or a string of codes. (of conduct, of trust, a path to follow, or zeros and ones) The outcome of his actions are what are revealed in the last picture of the puzzle, so his actions don’t change his future because he awoke daily to this different realities with a sense of normality and coherent consistency, as he had lived that way all his life, so his day to day in different those realities, do not produce no karma or dharma, as we know it. He will have to meditate with all the tools that where given to him, or at best, that he earned in his Paths at the end of his story. To maybe carry us all into another Journey created inside the mind of millions of people that reveal daily through millions of outputs which the brain can only compute and resolve in an infinite millesimal of what data it really is really available.  


To him this is normal, his reality, as he seems to not notice the wide shifts of portrayals about the personal recognition of his perceived day to day. 


One day he may be ascending to “Heaven” inside a Vagina Alien InterDimensional Organic Mothership (my take on supporting Modern Day Feminism, imagine if the story was about an InterDimensional Dick or Cock), another day he is a Bird of Burden repeating a sentence all day on top of a pillar just about 3 feet above high seas, other day he is reading a new manual at his work in the Torture Police Department Borough 16.

Seamlessly day to day.

I try to adopt a style of writing that is aking to the story and backdrop delivered with accents of old and new English, particularly those from the UK and US, as well as Original Styling to fit the Short Stories. A lingo, a dialect of that particular story if you will.  Fishermen from the coast do not employ language the same as a person who works in advertising, but the trick is that both do what they're intended, both come across and communicate it's full intent, though many words and phrasings may sound strange to outsider ears. I use poetic licence most of the time when I write. Since I started writing and reading for hours non stop, skipping history lessons I knew where bogus, music blasting through my big earphones in High School I have found it the most controversial, the one that gets more responses and yet the more direct way to get across what I'm conveying to people dialed near my frequency. (Or FreakQuency)


The Author, 2017.



I'll be inserting drawings and sketches that I made specifically for that story which complements it, or that was made in the same weeks that the story was written and has a direct connection to the main idea behind it. Look for clues in them.

When I've thought this style of writing and the idea that drives the notion behind Resting Pillow. - Compilation for Book Number A001  holds no personal educational value for me, or I have run it's course until I can get no knowledge out of my writing, coming to a dead end, I'll recompile all the short stories, and I'll try to get it published after some revisions and edits.

I'll make insert posts about what I'm interested at the moment besides the short story posts, or to make remarks about what I think the direction the stories are taking and why, and ask you, the audience, about what you think, ask for feedback, and give you a bit of insight of my Creative Process, which encompasses, and correlates between Music, New Media Art, Video Art, Photography, themes like Astrology and the likes, and the experiences of living day to day in Caracas Venezuela, a Member of the Critical and Reflective Thinking Opposition, and at the same time someone with a perspective of somebody who has lived in Europe and the U.S, for long periods of time. Almost 50% of my awake living years I have spent living in Venezuela and my other 50% outside it's borders, been an Active Member of Communities in those Countries, to the point of becoming Native of those places. I attended a Bi-Lingual School and was raised Native Trilingual. I was born in London UK to an Italian Family.

I hope you come along with me in this Journey, drop your comments and criticisms in the section bellow, say hi, and enjoy reading Resting Pillow. - Compilation for Book Number A001 as much as I enjoy writing it! Keep and open mind, get down daily with your life and have fun!

Click here to follow me and to start reading and to keep a tab on my short stories! 

Luciano Lupini L.

Personal Drawing, 2017.


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lucianolupini to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I like your distinctive dialect present here in your writing. You made a reference to what some religions call pre- destination which I find takes free will out of the equation. But that's a whole nuther ball of wax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14