Steemit’s New Managing Director

in #shortsegments6 years ago (edited)

Aloha
I am a bit embarrassed to say that I didn’t know the Steemit, Inc had hired s woman to be the new Managing Director, but now that I know I am very happy.

Why? Because I read her introductory post and she is big on communication. Something the world really needs and all blockchain, including ours could benefit from an increased amount. I am also pleased up read about the positions she has held and still holds. She has education and experience, so I am happy for her and look to the future with excitement.
I hope everyone goes by her blog to say Hello and write something encouraging.

I read an article by @shortsegments and you can read more about our new director and get links to her sight here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@shortsegments/steemit-inc-s-new-managing-director

Here’s her picture.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good job encouraging people to welcome her yo her new role!

I agree. It’s important to give people a chance to succeed and give them moral support.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good article, nice and short, but contains the important particulars

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 50.00% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @shortsegments!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54