Steemit, Inc.’s New Managing Director

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Steemit, Inc.’s New Managing Director

I wanted to spread the word about a change in the administration of Steemit. The CEO created a new position of Managing Director. The new managing director is Elizabeth Powell, and she wrote an introductory post. I am sharing some it with you here:

Hello Steemians!
I am Elizabeth Powell, Steemit, Inc.’s Managing Director. I have met many of you at TokenFest Boston, SteemFest 3 and various other Steem Meetups, but obviously with today’s big announcement, the time has come to formally introduce myself.
As some know, I have been Head of Communications & Advocacy since May 2018. During that time, I built a strong communications team that was really starting to make major improvements in how we communicated to the world. We updated steemit.com and Steem brand guidelines, re-launched steem.com (yes, more improvements coming!), developed a social media/PR/events program, and just overall increased our comms efforts and visibility. Our goal during that time was to better differentiate Steemit, Inc., steemit.com and Steem. We were heavily focused on promoting app development on Steem, as well as attract more entrepreneurs, exchanges, etc. Add to the mix some new product R&D, the livestream, and that gets you pretty caught up on what we were doing behind the scenes.<

So what is my role?
We recently published our updated Mission, Vision and Values (https://steemit.com/about.html), as well as its roadmap focusing on increasing ad revenues, protecting STEEM assets’ value and cost reductions. My job is to execute the roadmap.
In the coming weeks you can expect more communication from me and the team. From more blog posts to joining in the various Discord channels to keep the community informed of our progress. I am working alongside Ned, the Board of Directors and 12 amazing team members and am confident in our future success.<

Who is @EliPowell? (ee-lie)
I grew up in the heart of Texas, in fact, have lived within a 90 mile radius of where I was born, attended college and built my 20+ year career. After graduating from Texas A&M University with a degree in journalism, I began my marketing and advertising journey in Austin, when it was a laid-back college town. The majority of my career has been working at advertising agencies in account management, to most recently leading new business teams. Over the years I have touched many categories, including: retail, healthcare, technology, performing arts, education, oil and gas, and many non-profits. My ability to learn new industries and products is what led me to Steemit, Inc. Intrigued by cryptocurrency, mixed with being at the right place at the right time, I joined the company to successfully position and promote adoption of steemit.com and the Steem blockchain. What motivates me? Building and nurturing a strong, honest team, creating success and fostering a community that share the same values.<

You can read the entire introductory post here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@elipowell/meet-steemit-inc-s-new-managing-director

You can read her blog here: https://steemit.com/@elipowell

I think that Steemit and the Steem blockchain are outstanding opportunities in the cryptocurrency universe and I wish to congratulate Ms. Powell on her new role.

@shortsegments

Sort:  

Are you a bit slow with this info? lol

LOL, yes, I meant to write this post sooner, but there were other things to write about and then my orchids started blooming and I started posting about them. It’s been busy!

Thats good news thanks to share

Really a good news thanks for sharing

Shy looks very successful woman and clever

I think this change is good for future of steemit.
I wish all is well for good future.
I most welcome new managing director with good wishes.

Posted using Partiko Android

For a minute there I thought she was Celine Dion the musician. Lol. With beauty, brain & experience I think we are going to do better. Here's to a better future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing I hope all is well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats maybe good steps for steem platform

I hope this make big growing to future of steemit

I wish for her the best luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73