My Book

My Book

They blocked out the sky entirely. It was less a rain and more of a meteor falling slowly from above. Like someone had fallen and dropped something right on the earth. I walked towards the large piles of white and brown. As I got closer I realized what they were. There were billions of them. They all had different title written in different languages. The covers varied from intricate to plain with different shades of leathery brown for each. I couldn’t read most of the titles and the ones I could I hadn’t heard of, “Jolanie Maritoni Partegga. Lukas Matingly Johansson. What’s with these titles?” Then I found a title a recognized. Except it wasn’t a book that I recognized it from, it was my mother’s name. I picked up the book, “Kassidy Mary Willmore.” I opened it, “Born March 21st, 1971 in Portland, Oregon” They were names... They were all names. I wondered for hours looking at title after title and keeping my mind off the grander implications of this all by reading through a some famous people’s books. I only found maybe six that I recognized. Eventually I found one that’s title was my name, and when I opened it the birthday was right. I immediately flipped to the back of it and read out loud, “Killed by falling bo-“## TLDR Summary:

I wondered for hours looking at title after title and keeping my mind off the grander implications of this all by reading through a some famous people’s books. Eventually I found one that’s title was my name, and when I opened it the birthday was right. They all had different title written in different languages. What’s with these titles?” Then I found a title a recognized. The covers varied from intricate to plain with different shades of leathery brown for each. Except it wasn’t a book that I recognized it from, it was my mother’s name. I only found maybe six that I recognized.

Sort:  

plagiarised-content-warning.png

This content appears to be plagiarised from -

https://www.reddit.com/r/shortscarystories/comments/n588jj/my_book/

If you have not already done so, you should head to the newcomers community and complete the newcomer achievement programme. Not only will you earn money through upvotes, you will learn about content etiquette;

Since the Steem Blockchain is rewarding your post by producing original content that is from your brain, you are recommended to give citation or source to any of your content that consists of others' works.

You are currently in Stage 1 of our 4 Stage Process:

👉 Stage 1 - 1st Warning - Pointing offenders towards Achievement 3 and highlighting this process. All plagiarised posts currently pending rewards will be flagged and downvoted to $0 rewards.

Stage 2 - A Final Warning - Another request to stop and that plagiarism will not be tolerated. Downvotes amounting to 20% of total pending rewards according to steemworld.

Stage 3 - A stronger message - Downvotes amounting to 50% of pending rewards.

Stage 4 - The strongest message possible - Downvotes amounting to 100% of pending rewards.

Plagiarists will bypass stage 1 if translated from another language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46