You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shut It Down

in #shorts6 years ago

Also for consideration:

The old systems are already breaking down.

Thus, is time & energy better expended in destruction (of what’s already going down), or wisely invested in building the new, which requires the passion and commitment of a population who see and believe in greater possibilities...? ;-)

Sort:  

I am merely an artist creating destruction ^_^ A reflection of my society.

I went into town with this piece.

IMG_20180829_160608.jpg

I was offered a gun on the outskirts of the city centre/economically deprived areas which I did not expect. The more deprived the area, the more support and screaming for the piece.
As I entered to the centre of the city, and approached L1 shopping centre (a consumer cathedral covering a large part of the city owned by one family), the cheers lessened until at the centre of the shopping district I was hurled negative hateful comments, as the piece "RIOT" fracture their peaceful view of their consumer world.
Someone even called the police on me. The police love my art though.

If I destroy the economy around me, it won't be through destruction, but acts of creating destruction. Perfectly in line with nature and the natural order. As an artist I merely feel the energy of my audience and feed off it. With such dystopia around me I reflect a breaking society.

My recent writings are part of a bigger piece exploring the rise of male violence within unequal societies, and the effects that this has. We are heading to people attacking their own economy, and also I can smell riot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84