Textual Intercourse - Short Film

in #shortfilm6 years ago (edited)


Short Film A unrequited love story based around the Berlin wall.
Filmed, edited and Directed By Daniel Doyle
Written by Daniel Doyle, Niall magee and others
Music By Ross Doyle


If you read my post Sculpting in nomansland ( contains nudity) - sand sculpture you may know that I carved on a sand sculpture project beside the Berlin wall in 2003. Well in the evening time I was also trying to be productive and made this Short film with my other carver friends. Enjoy, I will update this post more tomorrow to tell you more about it.
So please check back again if you want to find out more.

Below I include the Youtube link also as I have found that Dtube videos disappear for some reason.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ahhh that was so beautiful and sad my heart hurts.

Thank you ryivhnn. I'm glad someone watched their story.

There would be more than me that just watched it XD It can be pretty hard to get comments on art posts sometimes :)

Probably true. I am thinking of setting up a bounty on my posts to encourage interaction in the comments. Upvotes are nice but I want to interact more with people. Interestingly, when I posted this video to Dtube it Immediately got lots of votes of 0.001 and I wondered was it some sort of Bot activity. As Always thanks Ryivhnn.

I likey ! Even though the ending / plot wasn't hard to predict, the execution and flow and music and acting and editting are really nicely done <3 Wonderful short video !

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a lovely short movie!I love that you found those old phones somewhere :) And also those clothes and atmosphere fit the scene perfectly! Great job! Thank you for sharing!

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.221 which ranks you at #2828 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2831).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95