You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to earn profit from a falling Bitcoin! Detailed instructions.

in #short-sell7 years ago

That’s a little bit more risky yet potentially highly profitable path to take. You could get margin called very fast if your borrowing in BTC in Bitshares. Most stick to bitUSD or bitCNY which is a static baseline to work against. Borrow and hold bitusd if you think BTS will fall, borrow bitUSD and buy BTS if you think it will rise. Both cases, you are aiming to get more BTS for your stash.

Sort:  

nice idea! need to think more about this strategy and how we can include Bitcoin in it

Really enthusiast about BTS project and love the margin feature, though I can't find a way to close it (settlement). Any help much appreciated !!! @medvedus @britcoins!

So here are my 3 screenshots: Initially I had a BTS balance approx. equivalent of the margin position today, and I'm just trying to get the BTS back. I'm probably missing something.

Why should I add bitUSD to my balance as asked, since I just want my BTS back... ?
Even if I lost that amount of $50, why is it not deducted automatically from my BTS position in the margin..?

Thanks for your time !

1_Screen-Shot-2018-01-28-at-20.09.58.jpg

2_Screen-Shot-2018-01-28-at-20.10.11.jpg

3_Screen-Shot-2018-01-28-at-20.10.18.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72