#50 Short Poem "I have a Dream"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Pain"


When I was just a boy
I wander a lot of things in this world
why do we experience day and night
to why humans don't do things right

I witnessed fighting from just a piece of paper
that they call money
many families were destroyed and ruined
just to fill their personal desires

I feel pity for us and the entire humanity
they say we are witty
as what they thought that the man
is the smartest creature in the planet

But can't even abide the simplest of rules
unity is lacking and absence of prunes of virtue
that's why I have a dream
that someday this planet will regain peace
to live in the world with ease


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit. Thanks a lot and keep steeming!

Previous Short Poetry


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76