#47 Short Poem "Alluring"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Alluring"


For a quite some time in my entire human existence
a man like me who insist that
love compose of complex thing
that all singularity could define its meaning

I was once in the state of deep intimacy
as is my life bliss with glory
yearning, desire and attachment is what I see
I say this is what love they've been telling me

Ecstatic and full of composure inside
my heart is pounding like a raging fire
as my mind keeps combating that
I should resist with this illusions I recognize

But damn she was so fine and brilliant
looks were stunning and also has a sharp mind
the ideal girl that I couldn't find is now
allures me in my side every now and then I woke up
I thought I was just mesmerized,
I found out she's the woman I married and
live the rest of my life


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit. Thanks a lot and keep steeming!

Previous Short Poetry


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94