You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shorebreak Sessions #5: Undisclosed location, Western Australia + DOLPHIN ENCOUNTER!

Beautiful photos and can never be a greater feeling than surfing with dolphins. I just love moments when dolphins come to visit us surfing :) I can imagine the fear of thinking it is a shark, happened a few times to myself and I actually paddled to shore. I researched about the fins of dolphins and sharks. Dolphins have a distinct curved fin and the shark has a straight fin like a triangle. Probably hard to tell from a distance like in your case ;)

Sort:  

That's right man, 9/10 its a dolphin, and with sharks the ones your see are ok.

It's the ones you don't that get ya ;)

I surf at dusk a lot, when I am with other surfers it is ok. When I am by myself, I sometimes get a eery feeling, I get out ahaha. I feel safer in the early mornings for some reason ;) been a few attacks around the area of late, it is in the back of my mind. They tend to happen in the river systems more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59