You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopshots week 12. Expensive coffee spill.

in #shopshots6 years ago

Very interesting. My van only lets the heater fan stay at dull blast now. I do remember last year having to slam on my breaks and my drink went flying into my dash. I wonder if that is the reason! I would of never thought of that being the cause. No battery issue here tho! Thankfully. Great post!

Sort:  

Does it only work on one speed or on all speeds? Also there may be a cabin air filter in your heater system and it could be plugged causing poor airflow.

No matter what speed i set it to it blows out full blast! I can still change temperature tho!

Hmm I've had a few vehicles with the same problem. Likely the resistor/module is faulty.

Thanks for the heads up. I will take a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50