You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game Shogi

in #shogi6 years ago

Wow cool @ivan-g! Congrats on curie!!! :)
Ok, I am bad with chess and this looks pretty much as complicated as chess. But thank you for taking the time to show us the pieces. Can learn some Chinese / Japanese along the way too :) I like the wooden board and pieces with the carvings and it is really patient of you to write down symbols for each piece to help us recognize the pieces. Thank you @ivan-g! :)

Sort:  

Thanks :D
I'd say its more complicated, just looking at the rules not strat. I really like the wooden feel of the pieces :)

I like wooden feel too :) Actually, what made you and your geeky friend try Shogi instead of just playing the normal chess? I have not heard of Shogi.

To be honest I don't remember how exactly it started, we were always interested in playing new board games, used to play chess a lot and shogi was just a cool thing to try out. I probably found the template for the set and learned the rules. It does occasionally get mentioned in anime but I don't think I got it from there.

Ah nice. It does look cool. Sorta brings my imagination to the Samurai era 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35