Shoe Shots No. 7 -- The Madness of March -- Time To Bring This All Into Focus ~ Original Photography ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #shoeshots8 years ago

P1170189-1175kblurr63988.jpg

"What Happened Behind The Camera, Dude?"

"It's Special, For Effect!!"



P1170141-01final149k852x45289ca7.jpg

Words Of Wisdom From The Coach


Yes, it's that time of year. March. In like a Lion, out like a bigger Lion. The beginning of spring. And the month when the sport of basketball takes over the television. And this month is proving to be no exception. Whether you like basketball or not, it is here to stay. And as an experienced gym-rat from a few years past, I can say yes, I do enjoy the sport.

Unfortunately, I'm too cheap to get cable, so don't have much access in the watching department, but I can still enjoy it in the now and then... when CBS feels generous to us cheapskates. And thus?

Being a student of the game for many years, I will put out a few more Shoe Shots this month, in deference to the sport that has come a Loonngggg way from the old peach basket tacked to the side of a garage, the underhand-between-the-legs free throw, and the infamous Red Klotz, two-handed set shot. Yes, it has come a long way, and I hope you enjoy it today.

Thanks for tuning in, and stopping by to "See The Game."







Self-Actualized ~ MultiColor 99 3/3 Award for Number of Followers





Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

Sort:  

This former point guard loves your shoe shots! Of course, the blurry one reminded me of how everyone's shoes looked after a particularly vigorous game of street ball, so I must offer you a serious amount of thanks for that nostalgic "effect"!

I'm glad I could supply a bit of nostalgia for you. Point guard, eh. Impressive. Yes, the old asphalt was hard on everything. But such fun was had by all! Thanks for the look and comment, muchly appreciated as usual.

Ha ha! Not too impressive, I am rather diminutive in stature, but I could sink a three, lol!

Hope you are having a most lovely day 😊

Less-than-tall means the trees can't keep up with the zippy point guard. The day is shaping up to digging up a sewer line and putting in a graywater valve system. Yee haaa. I'd rather be posting, but some things take priority. Otherwise, a grand day.

Excellent catches dear friend @ddschteinn, well done

Nice post and amazing pictures! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65