You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check your witness, close that door, don't let a draught in

in #shitpost6 years ago

I agree this is a sh@tpost, but why to you need to take 87% of a bot for it and ruin the returns for yourself and the other guy at the same time? You are in a place where no one care if you hurt yourself but at least try to get returns on the bidbots.

How to use bidbots without killing them

Sort:  

I have no idea what you are on about - I am not losing a cent. Instead of powering-up my SBD I am using it to promote my post and am hurting no one in the process. Thanks for the useless advice anyway. You may have been outbid, I shall have to take a look. All my payouts are at least more than 8% of investment which is enough for me as it is more than what I would get by simple power up.

I often place bids early and sometimes late depending on how much is already bid in that round. I also negotiate and discuss matters like these with bid bot owners, so I think it is you who should learn how to use bid bots, not me.

8% is a loss. If you have a 20% curation rate on your posts, the bot needs to pay over 80%, or you will lose sbd. Maybe the bot owners are not giving you the right math.

I was not on the bot I saw you overbid. I only noticed is as I was in there.

I didn't over bid anything. I consider anything above 8% as reasonable price to pay to promote a post. Also, curation rewards are my supporters gains, and in no way can be seen as my loss.

Today none of my returns were low. You continue with your fucked math and I continue on my way. I warned you I would not be polite when you return with your garbage advice. I don't appreciate your coming here to gripe over your losses. You made bad decisions on bid bots I know what I am doing and why. You waste your time watching other people make decisions, then judge them for it and try to pretend to be offering them advice.

You know fuckall about me so piss off.

If you are getting an 8% return, you are paying about 62% for that privilege. I too use the bots in part to reward my real voters and some of them notice and thank me.

Congrats on better bidding today, and I hope you continue. Many small people are in there and do not have your level of knowledge or ability to throw money away, so you help them with better rewards as well. There are not many ways for small minnows to get rewards here, so the less bot crashing, the better.

Do you understand English?... I've done nothing wrong. What you're doing is close to slander.
You're an annoyance and a bully. Piss off

How are you seeing slander here? I think you are over-reacting.

You implied that I act in ill faith. I warned you to stop with it but you persist. I also told you I do not appreciate what you are doing. That is harassment and bullying. You are 'mansplaining' things to me because you lost some money and feel spiteful. Go away and try your patronizing approach on other people - I am sure it gets you very far in life. Don't come back.

REPEAT: I did not lose money on your over-bid. I was not on that round and only saw your bid as I was getting ready to place my own bids. The bot was dead before I saw it.

I am not implying bad faith, whatsoever. I am simply trying to help people that overbid so all of us baby minnows can do better in there.

"mansplaining" - I have never heard that word before, but I am a woman, so it might not apply.

Flagged for spamming and harassment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35