SHINE-BRIGHT : Re-introducing @jorgegp - Dog lover, Climber, Cooking Freak and Crypto Amateur!!!

in #shine-bright6 years ago (edited)

Couple of days after announcing SHINE-BRIGHT, my new way in supporting real and original content authors on Steemit, it's time to get this new support that I am giving to the wonderful people of steemit get started!!!

Yes my friends...today it will not be me only writing up this post...there is someone else who is here to re-introduce himself to the Steemit world!

So without wasting too much time, let me handover to @jorgegp, the first steemian to feature on SHINE-BRIGHT!


Source
What is SHINE-BRIGHT? Click here to learn more and maybe get a chance to feature!


@jorgegp

Hello dear people of steemit!!

First of all I want to thank @progressivechef for this great new project he’s running “Shine bright”.

I think it will help a lot of people to discover new interesting steemians and a lot of steemians to get discovered, so everybody wins!

When he told me I was going to be the first one featured here, a big smile appeared in my face. Thanks!

He asked me to talk you a little bit about me and what I do in steemit. So here we go:

My name is Jorge, @jorgegp, I’m from Madrid (Spain) and I love steemit!

When I first got here I didn’t have a clue about how this site, even criptocurrencies worked. Same as everybody, I had a discovering and learning period, which I loved, becouse I’m an avid learner.

Trying to figure out what’s the diference between steem power, voting power, SBD and a flag can be (just a little bit:) confusing.

But, ey! Every new steemian has this economic motivation (among others) which pulls towards to keep learning. Am I lying?

It was after this period when steemit became the site it is for me now.

I always loved to cook. And to eat.

After a few resteemed posts, not even knowing very well what I was doing, and an introduceyourself post, I made my first post

Yes, it was about a recipe!!

I had the need to share with all the steemians here my vision of food and cooking.

I have to tell you. I never did it before. I know a lot of people here had youtube channels and blogs before, but not me.

Since then, I started cooking with my camera on the side, making curuios the people living with me about that fact.

What are you doing???

Was a very common question arond those days.

I just wanted to share my dishes and see how people reacted.

What an impressive surprise. People liked it!

I started reciving comments and upvotes, I could’t belive it.

I was just having fun cooking with my camera (always putting a lot of effort in creating good content) and suddenly people start comenting on posts. That felt good

pic 5.jpg

By that time, I got lucky and discovered Steemit Iron Chef when it was about to start.

Another big push to keep posting.

Trying to win? Yes (I realized early it was imposible for me), but on the way I improved my cooking, my photography (still working on it), and my english.

I did a lot of things I never have done before, like caring about how I present my dishes.

Do you want a proof?

Have a look

pic 1.jpg

My second post

pic 2.jpg

Second season SIC Entry

I learned a lot checking other contestants posts also.

And I had a lot of fun.

Besides the pursuit of steem, I started to find my place here.

Steemit became a place where I interact with people arround the globe, share cooking and food knowledge with them, and have lots of fun.

And ey! You can make a few bucks!

Now steemit for me is all about this.

Know and interact with people is what makes this a great place, a place where you can learn a lot, becouse a lot of people takes it seriously and produce great content.

And great content always has something to offer.

So, What can you expect of my blog?

pic4.jpg

Cooking and eating, allways trying to give a fun touch.

Yes, from time to time I might post something diferent, but 95% of my posts are related to food.

Not any particular style. Just a recipe I found good, or one I’m experimentig with. A new technique I’m trying or some tipcal spanish food.

It’s all about cooking and food.

I will be trying to improve my food photograpy now as well, so expect some posts related to this coming (or not).

I allways wanted to host my own cooking contest. Are you thingking about it too? Get in touch, we might end up doing something together!!

If you are a foodie, chef or cooking star just let’s be conected.

For sure we can learn something one form another.

pic 3.jpg

By the way, I’m not a profesional chef. Only very passionated about cooking.

Just a last thought.

I don’t like people who doesn’t care about what to post, only looking for the money. I think steemit wasn’t made for this, and time will place them on their places.

This is why I always try to make my posts deserving of the time and attention of people who read them.

Sometimes I might achieve this and sometimes not. But, I allways try.

And ey!, If you think I did a shit post, please tell me!!! I’m not going to get hungry :) I’ve got a food blog.

@jorgegp


Thanks so much @jorgegp, this is me again... @progressivechef!

What's the benefit of SHINE-BRIGHT?

  • SHINE-BRIGHT is free - and will always be!
  • The featured Steemian receives 50% of the SBD that will be paid out from the post.
  • Get a little bit more exposure as my posts usually gets quite a good amount of views sometimes more than 200 which is good i think!

Please give your max votes you can here as the more this post makes, the more the featured steemian will receive!

Don't forget to give @jorgegp a follow, he's an amazing steemian! Original for sure!

I will be using some bid bots to make this post get viewed by more people as well as growing the payouts for a bigger reward to @jorgegp!

I hope that this post will be resteemed to the max by all those who already know @jorgegp!

Want to be the next featuring on SHINE-BRIGHT??? Just let me know below or send me a message on discord or steemit.chat!

Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @progressivechef.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

ty @progressivechef just followed @jorgegp

good luck with your shine bright initiative!

Most welcomed my friend! I will keep on featuring great steemians for sure in the Shine-Bright program!

thanks also @progressivechef
I always upvote you.
maybe my upvote is not useful for legendary steemit ..
hehe :)

Hello my friend, the value of your vote is not important for me, what is important is that you appreciate my post and find it valuable.
With time your upvote will surely grow big, just keep on steeming!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @progressivechef!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 3.26% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @progressivechef!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thank you again chef!! It's a pleasure and an honour to be the first here!!

I'll keep following very close all featured steemians, for sure a lot of talent to share!!

Great initiave for steemit!!

Steem on!!

It is my pleasure making this new initiative to wonderful steemians like you my friend! Please do keep up the great work and do let me know if there's someone who you think deserves to be featured on Shine-Bright, i will surely have a look!

First of all im impressive with u r post
Thanks for sharing it.
You have done a very good job & I hope u will see new heights in u r future
Good Luck Man

Hello my friend! Thanks a lot for such nice words!
Hope to see you grow here! Keep steeming hot!

What an impressive initiative! Thank you for doing this Cheffy. I have followed @jorgegp, his dishes look great.

Can't wait to see who you feature next

Hey my friend! Hope all good on your side! It's great that thanks to Shine-Bright, you've discovered another great steemian to follow!
Please do let me know if you know someone who deserves to be featured here!

This is such a superb idea, great way to support accounts and quite unique - I haven't seen anything quite like this before on Steemit. Good luck with your own journey @jorgegp I hope it goes well for you.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Thanks so much my friend for appreciating this new initiative that i've started to help out steemians who are not getting noticed on the platform!
For sure this little push from me will surely give a little boost to these awesome steemians!

Ha ha and he's a cook, you should get along well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97