steem torch shenanigans

in #shenanigans4 years ago

A day late (because I threw it yesterday so I wouldn't forget forever as today was insanobusy I'm lucky I found time to bash this out XD) but otherwise a true and accurate representation1 of what happened when I ended up with the #steemtorch.

steemtorch.jpg

I probably should have warned poor @meesterboom that I was going to throw it at him (I'M REALLY REALLY SORRY) but it was partly panic and partly ENTIRELY because I knew we'd get an entertaining post out of him XD

Thanks for looking! ^_^

1 at least in my head XD

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Aaaah! :D :D Love the comic.

All the AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH XD Thanks ^_^

Love the comic! @tipu curate

LOL LOL! I felt exactly the same thing when I got it! The amazing feeling that someone thought that I was trustworthy... and then, oh shit... I don't want to screw this up by passing it to a dead account or something stupid like that!

Bahahahahaa XD The terror of screwing up is real! I wasn't worried about passing it to a dead account (because the only people that occurred to me were ones in feeds/tags), was more worried about getting the number wrong XD

But yes it was pretty cool (and still terrifying!) being trusted with that much funds :O

Ha... I was thinking that I would pass it onto someone, only for them to have decided one hour ago that they would rage-quit STEEM... or lose their keys!

LoL! Well the former you can usually see it coming especially if they're full on going to rage-quit as opposed to getting flustered and quietly disappearing like a normal person. Losing keys is always bad and generally unexpected D:

I remember similar sentiments. I was asked and my first instinct was to refuse, but I thought that might seem unsporting. After running every tour of refusal through my mind I just accepted. Then my next thought was, oh crap, how do I get rid of this now?! I think it was nearly a day before I managed to get a reply from someone. It was like holding a hot potato!

LoL least you were polite and asked unlike some people >_>

There was a bit of a hot potato feel about it :D

Haha, that comic is ace!! Lol. There was a part of me that was feeling the same way when I was reading the instructions!!

Thanks XD

Did you AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH your way through it as well? :D

Hehe, I did a bit!!

you are one crazy talented person..... do you know that???

Aaaahhh thanks I'm glad you think so ^_^

Lol your comic is always pretty cute. Though that reaction is totally understandable :).

Glad you think so! XD Seems to be a fairly common reaction :D

Nyooming Reeree haha

But ahh good job and getting through this responsibility that I'd probably nyoom all over the earth at how nervous I am if I was given the torchpat pat

Not much makes me nyoom faster than realising I've either merrily taken on or been unexpectedly lumped with gigantic responsibility ;D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95