One drop/ P.I.L. cover

in #shemzee5 years ago

I like John Lydon /fromtman and founding member of The Sex Pistols and Public Image Ltd/ very much as a musical artist and as a person and think hes a great lyricist. I was quite surprised this awesome song hasnt been covered yet and decided to give it a try. The lyrics are witty and its played only on two chords but the tricky part is that I had to do it only by myself and still manage to make the song sound full. I skipped the "My name is John and I was-a- born in Longon " part because Im not John and I`m not a Londoner, but I added funky feeling to the song.

So this is my tribute to this great musician, please take a listen.

The lyrics:

The laws of nature, ... are lawless and free
We come from chaos, you cannot change us
Cannot explain us and that's what makes us
We are the ageless, we are teenagers
We are the focused out of the hopeless
We are the last chance, we are the last dance
One drop in all of this ocean
Not gotta be causing commotion
One drop not follow the motion
Not drop no proper emotion
One drop in all of this ocean
Get proper, follow the motion
Get proper drop of emotion
Not gotta be causing commotion
One drop

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hey @shemzee! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 1000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

I accidentally got under their skin over there at steemcleaners—this is when it’s a good time to blame my persistence on my Los Angeles mentality. I need to work on that

@shemzee, should anyone question your validity from this point on, show them this:
A00A23BC-BB80-4EE6-A869-FD70147F2CFB.jpeg

And here’s the verification link:
http://steemcleaners.com/verifications?utf8=✓&verification%5Busername_search%5D=shemzee

That’s all you’ll need from here out. Keep doing what you’re doing @shemzee and welcome to #steemit! I’ll keep an eye on you to make sure your resource credits aren’t hindering your experience.

A big shout-out to @steemcleaners for keeping this platform on the right track. 👍🏿

Wow thank you so much!

Eh, @shemzee, you’re going to need a little help dude. Just this one response to me disabled anything you want to do. Look, did you check out your https://steemd.com/@shemzee account yet? Your resource credits are bad:
979D78D8-0A45-4C1B-A88F-5BBE0F779DC4.png

Click on that link and watch your credits, give yourself a minimum of 24 hours before you respond to anyone, myself included—don’t respond to me. Let’s get those resource credits up to at least the half-way Point until you respond to anyone again. Honestly—it may require two days.

You can make an adjustment in your settings to build your SP (Steem Power) quicker by being paid out in 100% SP for your posts. That’s what I do, I adjusted my settings so that I receive 100% SP for my posts. To do this, click “Blog.” Then right under Blog you have two tabs: “wallet” and “settings.” Click Settings.

Scroll down to where it says “blog post rewards” and adjust your setting to “Power Up 100%,” here’s what mine looks like:
2E01F68B-F54D-4D88-A66A-46671242720D.jpeg
click update

It’s practically necessary to have at least 50 SP to have a simple posting style, just like you’re doing, you’ll be able to post every day, upvote some every day, engage, etc.

Give it until tomorrow til you get back to me. I have another idea to help you out if you’re onboard with my suggestions so far. 👍🏿

Thank you very much @dandays for helping me out and for being so kind

My pleasure! It isn’t every day your kind of talent introduces himself to the platform, it really is my pleasure to help you out and get you going. The way this platform works today is ‘pay to play,’ there’s no other way to describe it—you simply must have resource credits to interact and post.

Ok, I got your other message, too, you’ve adjusted your settings, perfect! Look at your steemd again right now since your last 4 responses, you’re all the way down to 3% again. Have a look right quick, don’t respond to me and I’ll be back in 10 minutes, I want you to watch your credits with me. I’ll be beach in 10. 👍🏿

Don’t worry, we’re gonna get you through this.

I’m back. Now look at your steemd account, do you see your resource credits now? And look at your SP, remember it was at 15? You’re at 50 now, correct?

Respond to this message please, let me know you’re seeing what I’m seeing and I’ll be right back. 👍🏿

(We’re getting there @shemzee)

yes 50SP , resource credits 67,95%

Thanks for keeping up with me @shemzee, we’re making progress!

I’m sharing some of my SP with you, ok? You shouldn’t have anymore issues with posting and engaging with your followers. I’ll keep an eye on you and watch you build your SP, I’d like to get you to 50 on your own without my help.

Until we get you to 50, please keep your blog rewards paying 100% Power Up, wait to make your adjustments when you’re at 50 without my help. Keep doing what you’re doing man, welcome to #steemit! Feel free to lean on me if you hit any hiccups, I’m not going anywhere. 👍🏿 And continue using that #artzone tag, there’s several of us who keep an eye out for that tag. Also, use #music and #art.

Try to try to refrain from edits, those eat up resource credits. Now let’s get you into a few more Steem blockchain applications, ok? First, are you familiar with dtube yet? It’s a Steem application that works similarly to YouTube.

Second, are you familiar with steemworld.org? Here’s your account:
Https://steemworld.org/@shemzee
I recommend learning how to navigate that platform, I actually use it as a reference more often than Steemit. There’s a few tabs over there, such as, “mentions” and “followers” that you can’t find anywhere else. Steemworld is a great way to keep up with your blog and your followers, let me know if you need any help.

Back to dtube, have you heard of it yet?

Congratulations @shemzee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30