You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO PROPERLY SHAVE A KIWI

in #shaving7 years ago (edited)

I prefer the straight edge and shaving soap. It's a little old-school, but really is the only way to go. And the razor can cut slices, if you're in a pinch. The soaps come in various flavors too, which can enhance the culinary experience.

I met a guy in Vegas who used Nair. Honestly, it seemed really odd to me. I was afraid of the chemicals. But he said it accomplished a couple of things. First, of course, it came out baby butt smooth. Second, it didn't matter how ripe it was, as long as it wasn't already over-ripe. If it was underripe, for whatever reason, it always came out nice and soft.
He was a nice guy, but had a funky beard. Not sure if it had anything to do with the Nair or not.

Also, if they're a little firm after shaving, I've found that the Gallagher method helps quite a bit.

Sort:  

Ahh yes, the Gallagher method softens them up real quick, but I've never tried Nair yet.

Thanks @anotherjoe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52