THE SBD MESSIAH COMETH.... (Shary's writing prompt #3)

in #sharyswritngprompt6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180312-WA0003.jpg
Beginning today, from the moment you’re done reading this here essay of mine, if you're a minnow, and I mean a real minnow; from 49 Steem rep and below, not those 50’s and above elders calling themselves minnows, (If y’all are minnows, then what are we, not yet in the water?). Well, if you're a minnow, you’d declare me your SBD Messiah.

Now why is that, you may ask. Simple; because I’m about to tell you the most valuable SBD advice ever, one that would make you earn those dollars aplenty. Now first off, I want you to know that this here essay isn’t about helping you grow your steem rep. If you're here for that, then kindly exit the building…

...

Glad that’s done with then. Now all you non-misdirected fellows should listen up, and do listen real good too. What I’m about to tell you here is very important as far as earning SBD is concerned. More important even than the words of your sages, parents, teachers, preachers, and steem mentors all put together. It is the most valuable lesson you’ll ever learn. And before you begin to protest, let me clarify; I’m not your steem mentor, I’m your STEEM MESSIAH, yeah, that I am. Wait… that was what y’all were going to protest about right?

Anyways, back to the point of this essay. So you see, I was once a minnow like yourselves, with multiple $0.01’s attached to my posts. Now before someone yells ‘newsflash, you're still a minnow with multiple $0.01’s attached to your posts!’ well I was talking about a separate account of mine smartass. You see, back then I read a lot of ‘advice articles’ saying; write quality posts, carve yourself a niche, be consistent, some whale would eventually notice you, blah, blah, black sheep. So I followed like the sheep that I was, and I sat down and with great effort, I wrote, and I wrote, and I wrote. The result? More series of $0.01’s, and a few nice but ultimately worthless comments. Then one day, I stumbled upon this profile, I won’t say it out here so as not to get flagged or something. This dude had like a 32 rep or something, yet his wallet transactions was super impressive. What the heck, I asked myself. So I went over to his blog and looked it over. There and then I got the message, and my head rang. To be super sure about it, I went back to my blog, and put the idea to practice. For a week I did what this dude inspired in me, and the next week was raining SBD’s. Oh, If only I had known that would happen to me, if only, then I would never have set out to impress some ‘probabilistic always invisible’ whale with all the hard work of my earlier days on Steemit…

So what is this super advice I have been yapping about for so long? Well, I’ll summarize it for you in two points;

  1. Make a post only for contest purposes (enter a contest or create one yourself if you can).
  2. Don’t carve yourself a bullshit niche, unless that niche is ‘contest whore’.

Do I hear some sniggering? What advice were you all waiting for? Some super-secret code to earning SBD’s? Well, sorry to disappoint, but then you haven’t seen the results of taking my advice yet. It’s a double edged sword; you could still be noticed by the ever elusive whale, and by the end of the week, you still stand a chance to win from the contest pot too. And this isn’t some ‘for some people only’ sort of advice. There are multiple contests out there; photo’s, captions, cooking, music, essay, poetry, to mention just a few. And if you ask me, why did I decide to come out and tell you all my secret? Well, who cares about you all, this write-up is totally done for a contest too. If you're interested simply click the link below. Buh-bye.

https://steemit.com/sharyswritingpromptcontest/@sharoonyasir/shary-s-writing-prompt-contest-3-and-results-of-contest-2

Sort:  

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @seesladen!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Congratulations @leeleypets! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @leeleypets! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77