IS IT A GIFT, OR IS IT A BRIBE?

in #sharing7 years ago

Either way, @papa-pepper just got a gift from New Zealand!


Some time ago @len.george contacted and told me that he had something I might be interested in for my homestead. I told him I would, so he sent it over.

It is this cool seed wand for planting seeds. I can’t wait to start using it. Also, it looks like it originally came from the United States, so I guess it just came home!

A while back the @little-peppers received an air-mail package from the son of @len.george, @trevor.george. It contained some earrings, candy, books, and other gifts. If you do not follow @len.george or trevor.george, why not stop by their blogs and give them a few upvotes for their generosity?

Just look at the cost of shipping alone on this gift! What generous Kiwis! I’m blessed to have met them, which would not have happened without steemit!

What was all that about a bribe?

Actually, it was the timing of this event that struck me as strange. You see, I just started my Steem-Apocalypse Survival Game Contest and @len.george and his son @trevor.george are one of the teams.

Recently @trevor.george got bit by snake in the game, but they both got to eat it, so it worked out okay so far. We’re still not sure what’ll happen to him, but we may find out later today when the next post comes up. The game is a simple progression of making one choice each day from the options provided and trying out – survive your opponents in order to win some STEEM. So far, there is over 200 STEEM in the prize pool.

There is still time to join if you are interested. Just pick a partner, choose a team name, and pick an option in the round one post to be officially registered and entered.

THANK YOU @len.george!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-garden-wand



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Should be much better than precision seed spitting!

Oh, you were already aware of how I usually do things?

I never thought of bribing someone to advertise for the Prize Portal. LOL


But I did think to post a few comments in popular posts ;)

Lol, I see what you did there! Well played.

very cool, I just love this kind of generosity!

Probably both ;)

Seems all little peppers are happy. ☺

Yes they are.

That's 2 votes for both!

Why not...maybe they'll reciprocate!

I hope you guys didn't get the weather that went through here last night!!!

We sure got some of it!

We got a bunch!!! Tornado sirens most of the night... I posted a pic of a hailstone someone sent to Channel 5

Wow! Glad you're safe!

Me too...Thanks, it was touch & go for a while!

That's awesome @papa-pepper! You're a much loved Steemer! Sooner or later I'll send you a gift too.....but what?

Hmm.. maybe I'll have to send something back... perhaps a snake? A pepper? who knows!

Here's something now but it's for the @little-peppers!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Hmm.. is it a gift, or is it a bribe?

Believe me it's a gift!

Every good gift and every perfect present is from above!

It does not seem like a bribe - a little =) I think it's probably a gift.

I really enjoy your content @papa-pepper
You do a fantastic job. It's really cool to see a whale have such widespread community interaction! Maybe one day I can grow up to be a orca like you one day.

Skrt
Anchorage,AK

That sounds good. Thank you!

I'm not quite as big as people make me out to be though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56